We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Like most people, I'm sure, we stayed here for one night and I have to say I was very surprised how good it was. Let's face it, it's an airport hotel so you're not going to get herds of wildebeest sweeping majestically across the plain, but what it does it does very well. The rooms are functional and clean, the bed was gloriously comfortable and the staff very pleasant and welcoming. And you're about a 5 minute walk from the terminal.

The evening menu is limited and not exactly inspiring; kind of what you'd expect - there are several good options nearby (try The Malt Shovel in Barston) - but the breakfast buffet is very good.

If you take this for what it is then it's very nearly bang on and the price (£68 on booking.com) is excellent value.

Room Tip: It's very well sound-proofed and you won't hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.


Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    810
    291
    77
    53
See reviews for
199
730
187
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've only stayed for one night as was attending the concert at LG Arena.
The hotel is brililant. Very clean with comfy beds, TV, hair dryer and kettle, pod bathroom.
We didn't hear any noise either from inside or outside, which was suprising as the hotel is just outside the airport.
You can pay additionally to have breakfast - we didn't, so cannot comment on it, but it looked quite nicely laid in the morning.
If you stay short, you can get a reduced ticket for parking (£16 for 24hrs).
Getting to LG Arena is dead easy by using the monorail and walking from NEC to the venue.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We've stayed on 4th floor, no noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwladarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport, again very soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and bright. The hotel is idea for one or two nights, pod bathroom. Excellent location for airport, nec and lg arena. We stayed after a concert back to the room in 10 minutes, while friends text to say they were still stuck in car park gridlock!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolCurlywurly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and you find our bedrooms clean and bright. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed one night for a concert at NEC everything ideal, location, parking and easiness of getting to and from the venue. We used the mono rail and was pleased with speed of the journey.
Rooms ideal too basic but clean and beds comfy.
I was very happy with the Hotel.
Do remember to get an additional parking ticket to get a cheaper price we paid £16 instead of £30 but that doesn't seem to be advertised so remember to ask as you check out.
Would use again if I was going to concert .for people that use birmingham airport (we don't live local). It's ideal for a pre holiday stop over. Room slightly hot otherwise excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming back at Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport again in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here in January and could not have asked for a better hotel.
The location is perfect, right across the road from the airport, you can literally walk to the terminal in 5 minutes.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
My room was basic but very modern and spotless. Great comfortable bed and great bathroom.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel near the airport, you could not find a better one for such a great price.
I will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
2,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Property: Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing