We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance from the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is only metres from the airport making it welcoming when arriving late at night. The hotel was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and check in was speedy and efficient. No complaints at all for a quick stopover. The only small complaint is that you could hear people open and shut their doors! No outside plane noise though!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments and compliments. Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Ibis Birmingham Airport the night before an early morning flight. Check-in & Check-out fast, friendly and efficient. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean room with no noise inside or from the outside for a room extremely close to the airport and car park. Comfortable bed and a very effective shower. The value for money aspect is unbeatable and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Chasbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and you find our bedrooms clean and our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great value, always spotlessly clean and good staff make this my "go to" hotel in the area when visiting on business. When all you need is a nice room and a good sleep you cant go far wrong with this Ibis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadulike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I’m really pleased to hear how enjoyable you found your stay at our hotel once again. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the ibis with work colleagues for a conference, great friendly staff, clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast, excellent value for money definitely as good as some more expensive hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: We booked three rooms and they were all faultless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank contractsupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. We are all working very hard to provide our guest with the best service and it is very rewarding and motivational when we learn that our efforts have been recognised. We looking forward to welcoming you back again at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a very early start to our holiday and therefore we decided to stay at the airport overnight. The Ibis is a good hotel, a few steps away from Departures at the airport.
I don't sleep very well, yet I did not experience any noise or disturbance. We ate inside the airport but the restaurant and bar at the hotel did give good value for money menus.
The décor inside the rooms is quite modern ; there is adequate space and the room was very clean with all amenities that you would want.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TES520_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location to be very convenient and your room to be of good value, comfortable and very clean. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked the hotel for an early flight the next day. The room was so quiet, you wouldn't believe it was situated a stones throw from the planes taking off, or the monorail which runs alongside the hotel. Staff were polite, and we were even allowed to help ourselves to coffee in the breakfast area, despite not booking breakfast. Expensive, but little choice if you want to walk to the airport at 4.30 in the morning. Would book again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our bedrooms and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for one night-room was very large with plenty of space, and clean condition. Free wifi was excellent. Despite the location the hotel was very quiet. Great place to stay if needing to be close to airport or international train station, also close to NEC. Got a great price through prebooking in advance, excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robyncakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. We are all working very hard to provide our guest with the best service and it is very rewarding and motivational when we learn that our efforts have been recognised. We looking forward to welcoming you back again at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,502 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £46 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing