We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We used this hotel as we had an early flight the next morning. Room was clean and had all the facilites needed for our stay. Very comfortable bed ensuring a good night's sleep before our flight. Asked for a guiet room and did not hear any noise. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shirlshubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and comliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed our sweet bed at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I always use the Ibis when flying to Italy, as we have a early morning flight, and we get a bit of a rest the night before.
The hotel is comfortable, and we have used the restaurant on a few occasions.
Also value for money if you book up early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank GEOFF T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appriciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Would certainly recommend this. From the friendly reception, then to the lift which requires your card-key to open, and then the design of the rooms. The rooms aren't huge, but designed pretty much for one or two night stays. Open shelves, open "wardrobe", so that you won't leave things behind. The shower is large and the pod thing ingenious (I've seen smaller "pods" in hotels, this is certainly large enough. The toiletries were good (just used the toiletries as shampoo, as I take my own soap). Very clean. I asked for a room away from the lift, and certainly got it (was on 9th, ie the top floor) and far away from the lift, but the hotel is designed that you don't have to walk very far. It's not endless corridors. Check-in and out very fast. Walk across the carpark to Departures. Came in from Birmingham International station, easy to take the monorail to the airport and then walk to the hotel: all fairly easy. Didn't eat there. There was some traffic noise, but didn't disturb me. Would recommend this hotel. Hope it retains it's standards, and well done to Housekeeping. Super job.

Room Tip: I had top floor, away from the lift: ie 9th Floor and I was road side, rather than airport side. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agapanthus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. We are all working very hard to provide our guest with the best service and it is very rewarding and motivational when we learn that our efforts have been recognised. We looking forward to welcoming you back again at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the ibis Birmingham airport on 21st July. We came in at about 1am in the morning back from 2 weeks in Tunisia . The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. I asked if I could get some water before going to our room and the receptionist gave me a pint glass of water with ice, which was great.
The room was lovely just right for a short stay. Lovely and clean and a great bathroom area with shower which was excellent. We plenty of tea and coffee with milk.
The bed was comfortable and clean and had a extra pillow.
I booked this through booking.com for only £35. And it was well worth it for a over night stay.
Thanks Ibis

Room Tip: It's great for a night after traveling and it's lovely and quiet. You don't here any tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edith1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fast check in and check out. Breakfast available very early staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped . The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The air con was not very powerful which was a problem as it was a hot night. Good value for money. Would recommend it as a hotel close to the airport. Bar good and food is available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HistoryKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and you find our bedrooms clean and our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ANDWEND
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing