We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUDGET STAY - YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall you get what you pay for. We had a conference for 2 days and needed a cheap last min booking. Very good location for staying at LG arena. Breakast was reasonably priced, we were hungry at 3am [ young couple :) ] and the staff was amazing to let us eat early. Not a bad stay, staff were really lovely too :)
Toilet was very small, but good AC and not a bad nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PokiPoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay.


Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark0vic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank mickfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank RH192
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had an early morning flight to Italy and decided to stay at the airport for a more relaxed start. The room was clean and comfortable, with a compact, but fully functioning shower room. The best part was that it was quiet - I had been dreading the plane noise. I had dinner in the pleasant restaurant. Quick service and decent food. This budget hotel compared well with a more expensive one I used recently on a business trip. I would thoroughly recommend this "no-frills" but perfectly acceptable hotel.

Room Tip: I had a good room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EVWA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming back at Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport again in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We used this hotel as we had an early flight the next morning. Room was clean and had all the facilites needed for our stay. Very comfortable bed ensuring a good night's sleep before our flight. Asked for a guiet room and did not hear any noise. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shirlshubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and comliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed our sweet bed at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,497 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £46 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing