We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Airport stopover”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 1 night on 3rd August before flying out next day, lovely clean hotel, rooms were nice and bright, great little bathroom,comfy beds.
Check in was quick, staff nice and friendly, bar had a good range of drinks similar to pub prices,breakfast was nice plenty too choose from all in all great value for under £50 for two of us for one night. would recommend if looking for aiport stopover or if were looking for somewhere to stay in Birmingham, great transport links into city.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet no noise from airport or traffic
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good too see a hotel that is very sustainable
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarneyBodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    813
    291
    77
    53
See reviews for
199
732
187
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Arrived here on speck having been diverted from Bristol airport. Were pleased with helpful staff, lovely room, good value for money & most of all finding somewhere to dump our cases, get a drink and get in out of the rain after our unplanned trip up the M5. The staff couldn't have done more,they helped with e-mail addresses I needed and explained all about the car parking ( to save us money ). The breakfast was good too. Our stay there was short & unplanned but we are returning there in November when we fly from Birmingham again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast facilities and you find our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was locked out of my room 3 times during a 2 day stay.each time the receptionist told me it was because i had kept my cardkey with other cards or near my mobile phone or used the monorail at the airport,i had not done any of these things and told her so..she just tutted and shrugged her shoulders, on the third occasion i asked to see the manager and when he eventually came over he too had the same reaction while the 'lady' on reception gave me filthy looks.I was made to feel like it was my fault.No real explanation or apology was given.
Also the food available from the bar menu is very poor quality / value.Would not stay here again..ever

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at the Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was really sorry to hear of your disappointment with regard to the quality of the service and staff attitude. You should always find the staff at Ibis to be helpful and professional and I am very sorry that this is not impression you left with. Please be assured that I have undertaken further staff training in order to address the lapse in service that you have highlighted. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will allow us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great value for money. Right at the airport with easy walk to terminal (but still very quiet). Friendly helpful staff. Basic but clean. Bed was very comfy. Liked tea making in room. Free computer was very slow.

Room Tip: My room faced the parking lot so not a great view, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharonqrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I managed to get their website working by switching to Chrome. They fully admit explorer doesn't work! How pathetic is that. I emailed for information about breakfast times, parking, and if there is a drop-off zone as you get fined otherwise. They couldn't be bothered replying. I phoned the hotel directly and asked about parking as there is no info at all on the website. You have to ask for a discount slip. The staff didn't volunteer this on checkout so beware. Breakfast stops at 10 which is quite early for an airport hotel. As we didn't get in until 2am it was no use to us. The high speed internet is just a lie. Logged onto airport website on a laptop and made a cup of tea whilst it loaded. I gave up and resorted to my smartphone which was a lot faster.

On the upside it's very convenient, quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you once for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was our first stay in an Ibis & we didn't really know what to expect. We stayed before our flight out of Birmingham & again on our return. All I can say is what a nice find. Reception was very modern & slick. The room was ready when we arrived. On entry it was very clean & tidy with tea making facilities, towels, toiletries, free Wi-Fi. The room was a good size & the bathroom looked like it was from the space age. All staff we encountered were very friendly & helpful. The location was excellent & we enjoyed watching the mono rail trains from the window (but no noise). It was in easy walking distance of the airport & its facilities. All in all an excellent stay & will definitely start using the Ibis chain throughout the UK when we need accommodation. Many thanks to all staff. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisadb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay Ibis Birmingham Airport, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
2,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Property: Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing