We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why pay more ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A very good two star hotel ; you will not find better graded at only 2 stars.
Why pay more ? this hotel is half the price of the Novotel right next door.
Very clean, modern hotel with a bar and a breakfast room attached although you do have to pay extra for breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was really pleased to hear how clean you found our bedrooms. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant facilities. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank holidaytraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I am always reluctant when booking a budget hotel on a hotel site, the price is usually too good to be true. However was very impressed with the ibis at Birmingham airport. Booked to stay overnight so we we're conveniently located for an early morning flight. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very inviting. We had dinner in the restaurant too-good was good and didn't cost the earth. Overall very impressed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was really pleased to hear how clean you found our bedrooms. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant facilities. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Rooms clean, staff friendly, food great! We ate in the restaurant in the evening and had a very nice meal, also in the morning an excellent selection for breakfast even at 5am! Very close to the departure building approximately a 2 minute walk and well priced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arianna282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and our Breakfast facilities and you find our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Hotel is very clean and comfortable for nights sleep before or after holiday. We did both as early flight and late return. Very helpful staff Bar area very nice and good place for some food and drink. Breakfast was very good also. The real advantage is it is opposite entrance exit of the terminals so no waiting for buses. Just walking distance. Definitely stay here again when flying from Birmingham. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paul409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and our Breakfast facilities and you find our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We recently stayed here after a late night flight from Cyprus. We didn't arrive to the hotel until about 2.30 am. The staff member at reception was friendly and welcoming. The rooms itself was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable it was a shame we didn't get to sleep in it for longer!
We thought breakfast was excellent value (£15 for two of us) and really good quality.
Breakfast is served from 4.30 am until 10 and check out is at 12. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on floor 9 and barely heard any noise form the airport all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel offers the ideal way to extend your holiday. The lobby and bar area has been refurbished, since our last stay in the summer 2013, and the rooms are modern and functional.
A very pleasant and cheerful receptionist completed check-in in an efficient manner. They made us aware of the facilities available at the hotel, including the bar, restaurant and breakfast.
The room was clean and airy, with a comfortable king size bed. The room has a kettle but it needs to be moved in order to plug it in. A slight negative we encountered was that the kettle plug would not work in one of the double sockets. As we eventually got the kettle to work it would suggest the problem lay with the socket.
Despite the nature of hotel, mainly stopovers, the corridors were very quiet and we had a reasonable night’s sleep.
Checkout was also quick and efficient. We will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor up suffers less noise from the short stay car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycling_gnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,556 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £61 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing