We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
633
168
42
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
168
42
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew street stationgreat locationbudget hotelno windowcherry redswindowless roombreakfast boxtrain stationshort staytv remoteromantic weekendcity centrevictoria squarerooms are smallair conextra towelsvending machine
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December at short notice, great room in a central location with great service. Room is really clean and is simple but cosy. Would definitely use again or in other locations around the UK

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Paul W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased you enjoyed our centrally located hotel and especially liked our high standards of cleanliness. That is what we aim for. Our staff is our greatest asset, so we're happy to hear that they were friendly and helpful during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is smart, clean and extremely friendly. Lovely reception staff, Tiago was very kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel as the price is very affordable and rooms are comfortable and the television is very large which is good! Great location right next to New Street.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophiaaaaa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Sophiaaaaa25,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your significant feedback.

We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and providing a great comfortable base to sleep. Our staff is our greatest asset, so we're happy to hear that they were friendly and helpful during your stay! We pride ourselves on always offering the best value for money and we're glad you picked up on this. Our central location is great for travel links, we are happy you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and excellent value for money. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was incredibly clean and really modern. Our check in was really quick and the staff were very inviting. I would certainly recommended it anyone

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your significant feedback.

We are pleased you liked our modern design rooms and especially enjoyed our high standards of cleanliness. That is what we aim for. We pride ourselves on always offering the best value for money and we're glad you picked up on this. Our staff is our greatest asset, so we're happy to hear that they were friendly and helpful during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Easily found near to Birmingham New Street Railway Station, next to Brewdog and opposite Cherry Reds. Easy check in. Room clean. OK, it was small and did not have a window. But Im here to sleep not to watch the Birmingham skyline. It didnt bother me at all not having a window. Good nights sleep with no distractions from people in thr corridor or the adjacent room. Would return if needed to stop in Birmingham again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Gareth S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially liked our easy check-in process and our very central location. easyHotel Birmingham is an ideal choice for travellers looking to make the most out of Birmingham from a city centre location. We are also delighted to hear that you liked our high standards of cleanliness and enjoyed a good night's sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I stayed here for 1 night to avoid a trip home and back in again the next day as it was so cheap (saver rate) and conveniently located very close to New Street station. The hotel is quite basic (I think they call it "minimalist"), but it is new, very clean and in no way unpleasant. I stayed in a room with no windows but you could pay a few pounds more for a room with a view if needed. The room just about accommodates the double bed and there is also a small enclosed shower room/ toilet. There is a small additional charge for the TV and WiFi, but I didn't use these. Reception has some vending machines with food and drink and the staff are on duty 24 hours to assist if required.There was some distant music heard until around midnight which i presume was from the restaurant below. I have already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Simon W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Our central location is great for travel links, we are happy you enjoyed it. We pride ourselves on always offering the best value for money and we're glad you picked up on this. We are happy o hear you liked our modern hotel and especially enjoyed our high standards of cleanliness. We appreciate our rooms being on the smaller side therefore we keep the furniture in the room minimal to make the most of the space we have. To keep our rates super affordable, we only offer basic amenities and the rest are extra charges so you can tailor your stay to suit your needs and budget. Our staff is our greatest asset, so we're happy to hear that they were friendly and helpful during your stay!

Please accept our apologies for the problems with the noise. We hope this has not been too much of an inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews