We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
336
562
384
165
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
562
384
165
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial estatebirmingham airportgenting arenaminute walkcar parkcontinental breakfastan overnight staysat navan early flightstayed one nightsofa bedfull englishgood nights sleeptea and coffeeyogurtnecmonorail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

modern hotel and was better than expected steff where thoughful and I noticed a lady with a plaster cast was well looked after, food was OK but dont try the Crumble they havent a clue how to make it¬ Bedroom is clean and basic bud we had a terrible sleepless night doe to the bed, overall good

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shankly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Stayed here for one night on the return from our holiday as we landed into birmingham late at night.
On arrival we walked in at around midnight and could hear alot of laughing coming from the bar area between girls and a male.
we stood around for 5 minutes,there wasnt a bell to ring to attract attention,eventually the phone rang and a lad came to answer it and realised that we were waiting.
He then checked us in he was polite but not great obviously wanted to get back to chatting up the girls in the bar area.
The rooms were nice,very basic but clean,with a huge walk in shower.
Its very close to the airport via monorail,just a tip though we got a taxi from the airport and the taxi driver took us the long way round and charged us £8.20 so when you get in the taxi state that you would like to taken the cheapest way so the driver knows you are aware of the trick.
The hotel was comfartable and did the trick for us to get a good night sleep before driving home the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelle1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This is my second report of this hotel, so obviously I was happy with the first stay to go again, we stayed over night for early flight on the 25th,
we arrived and checked after already eaten, and intending an early night, we had a bottle of wine in our room, and took a sleeping table, then off to sleep until following morning,
we woke and dressed, to see a printed letter had been posted under our door, saying we MAY have been smoking, so the had fined us £50, Had no idea at all why they would think this, we do smoke, but we were asleep so this would be impossible, went to reception and explained we had not smoked, he spoke in broken english, and said manager last night, something must have happened, NOTHING HAPPENED,
We explained when what we had done, so this would not be possible to smoke, unless we smoke in our sleep, he said to leave it with him he would see manager, thinking this had cleared the matter up, off we went on our holiday,
Nothing was said on our return to pick up car, so thought everything had beem cleared up, on returning home found that this wonderful place have taken £50 straight out of our account, really, really annoyed,
the letter is a general print out anyones name can be added,
there is a restaurant here too, so they may type a letter saying that you MAY have had a steak, and charge you for that also
MAY is a small word but cost a lot if you have not done anything
Be warned smoker or none smoker it could happen to you
its a rip off

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank sunny21_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel to go to the Sade concert . The location is a 15min walk to the LG arena . Yes it is through an industrial estate but its very well lit ! Its also very close to rail links to Central Birmingham and Birmingham airport . I believe the Hotel offers a parking package if you are staying there, giving you the opportuinity to park your car while you fly from B'ham Airport . Modern rooms with all you need (no bath but walk in shower ) Buffet style Breakfast I got included but it can be an optional extra at £8.95 each . Free papers availible at reception .Located just of M42 very conveinient . Overall very good . One tip get the best rate you can find from Internet sites .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Got a great rate for our 1-night stay at this hotel when we went to see the legendary Rush at the LG Arena. The hotel is a bit tricky to find if it's your first visit as it's located on the far side of the sprawling NEC complex. However, the free parking was much appreciated.

The first room we were allocated was set up as a family room with the sofa bed converted into a single bed for a 3rd person. AS there were just the 2 of us, we went back to the front desk and had this changed to a normal 2-person room.

We ate in the hotel restaurant before the concert and the service was surprisingly good - our waiter, Ali was very friendly and helpful. Eating here was a wise move given the chaotic queues for burgers etc at the LG Arena..

The walk to the LG Arena is approx 7 minutes through a sort of industial estate, though safe enough as there were plenty of people about. The bar at the hotel was helpfully still open for post-concert drinks in a pleasant atmosphere.

Our room was quite small, dark and just.... functional, but the bed was very comforatable and there were no problems with noise from other rooms or the corridor. The A/C was also good if you like cool temperatures at night like we do. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, just a complimentary coffee from the kettle in the room. Lateish sheck-out at 12:00pm was also handy. We'd definitly come back here again if a similar rate was available.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews