We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Armagh
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Convenient for a stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 Night and the room was comfortable and breakfast next morning was acceptable for the price I paid. It was clean and convenient with good wi-fi and shower. Check in was quick and efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmaghArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for sparing the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    484
    349
    145
    92
See reviews for
157
502
70
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for one night as I had an early flight next morning. The room was compact, comfortable and clean with everything provided for an enjoyable stay. On checking in the reception staff made me fell very welcome and all staff were friendly and helpful. The location for the airport is excellent - just a five mins (maximum) walk to the airport terminal. I thought this hotel was real value for money and will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you on future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgend
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Have recently had a one night stay here for an event at the lg arena.I couldn't believe how close it was to the arena,just a quick walk away,would definitely stay here again for future events.On arrival the staff were friendly and this went for all of them,reception to bar staff.The room was comfortable and clean,and had a good sleep.The hotel bar stays open until whenever and even did pizzas and sandwiches late at night and the prices were reasonable,overall very satisfied with my stay,and for £42 for the night absolute bargain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Booked 3 double rooms for 1 night and was given 2 twin rooms and a disabled room (presumably to shut me up after complaining about being given 3 twins). Beds in twin rooms can't be joined together as the furniture is fixed and disabled room makes you feel like you're staying in a hospital more than a hotel. Staff were obviously unconcerned about all this.
Avoid like the plague unless you're on some stag do where you'll wreck up the place anyway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmif76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We take it very seriously when our guests are unhappy and as such, I have sent a personal email to you requesting more information regarding the booking. I can then investigate the room types that were actually reserved with us and what occurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Good upkeep, value and friendly staff. Went through a comparison site to book and chose this hotel as it was more expensive than others but had free parking and good reviews however on checking in discovered parking was actually £7 even though I showed them the website said free, only other complaint was the wind whistled through closed window quiet loud all night but it was a particularly windy night. All in all for location to lg arena would definately stay again

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dtp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
We do charge £7 parking and are open regarding this on any websites we have control of. The rate is very competitive for the area with all NEC hotels charging for parking. I am pleased it will not put you off staying with us and wonderful to here you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here as part of a national holidays trip. Was brilliantly organised on arrival and rooms were spacious and clean. Even the travel cot was up ready (very unusual).food was included in price and was lovely particularly breakfast.big thumbs up to manager or restaurant manager who was always smiling and very helpful. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Its always wonderful to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay and we exceed their expectations. I will pass on your review to the team, they pride themselves on giving excellent customer service and its always great when our guests take the time to review good service.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here last night for Black Sabbath concert..hotel clean and staff friendly and breakfast that was included was fine all cooked well and hot..will be staying again for future events at the LG .arena

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmo2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the LG Arena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.3 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Property: Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing