We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$208
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$180
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
336
563
384
166
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
563
384
166
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial estatebirmingham airportgenting arenaminute walkcar parkcontinental breakfastan overnight staysat navan early flightstayed one nightsofa bedfull englishgood nights sleeptea and coffeeyogurtnecmonorail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Had a one nite stop over as was catching a early morning flight hotel rm clean and nice just found it was a bit dark bathroom bright and clean food on hotel was lovely really good portion size had a taxi from hotel to airport cost £5:00 and left our car there for 4 days no problem on our return got straight into a taxi from airport to hotel and charged us a Tenner not happy did ask why it had doubled on return but taxi man didn't want to know went back to hotel gave us a code to get out of car park , really nice staff welcomed us back will use hotel again for a stop over.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank landlady39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for your review, they are always very appreciated by the team here. We would have used our dedicated taxi firm for your outgoing journey but as you can appreciate there are very many taxis operating from Birmingham Airport and prices do differ. If you visit us again we can recommend a taxi company and supply you with their telephone number for your return journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 Night and the room was comfortable and breakfast next morning was acceptable for the price I paid. It was clean and convenient with good wi-fi and shower. Check in was quick and efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmaghArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for sparing the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for one night as I had an early flight next morning. The room was compact, comfortable and clean with everything provided for an enjoyable stay. On checking in the reception staff made me fell very welcome and all staff were friendly and helpful. The location for the airport is excellent - just a five mins (maximum) walk to the airport terminal. I thought this hotel was real value for money and will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you on future visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Have recently had a one night stay here for an event at the lg arena.I couldn't believe how close it was to the arena,just a quick walk away,would definitely stay here again for future events.On arrival the staff were friendly and this went for all of them,reception to bar staff.The room was comfortable and clean,and had a good sleep.The hotel bar stays open until whenever and even did pizzas and sandwiches late at night and the prices were reasonable,overall very satisfied with my stay,and for £42 for the night absolute bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Booked 3 double rooms for 1 night and was given 2 twin rooms and a disabled room (presumably to shut me up after complaining about being given 3 twins). Beds in twin rooms can't be joined together as the furniture is fixed and disabled room makes you feel like you're staying in a hospital more than a hotel. Staff were obviously unconcerned about all this.
Avoid like the plague unless you're on some stag do where you'll wreck up the place anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robmif76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We take it very seriously when our guests are unhappy and as such, I have sent a personal email to you requesting more information regarding the booking. I can then investigate the room types that were actually reserved with us and what occurred.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews