We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Ranked #63 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
england
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for one Saturday night but left the car free while we flew abroad.
Plenty of room to park and just a short walk to Birmingham International Train station.
Check in was excellent
Room nice and comfy.
Decided against dining there and instead caught a train up up Birmingham City Centre. (fare = £4:50 return).
On out return 7 days later the Cars battery was completely flat. I rung breakdown recovery but while waiting a young lad walked by and asked if we were ok. After explaining the problem he fetched his mate and we jump started the car. How's that for service.
We will return.....thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busybodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will pass on your thanks to Daniel and Dan (who assisted with starting your car) and nominate them for our quarterly star award.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    468
    344
    142
    91
See reviews for
156
484
68
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here after a concert at the LG arena. Can't fault this hotel. Staff extremely helpful, room lovely, good food and prices and service excellent. A bit of a strange location amongst the industrial part of NEC but only 5 mins walk away from it so made no difference to my opinion of this hotel whatsoever. Would recommend and stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHeath83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
We were so please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

booked into a double room which was of a decent size, clean sheets, comfy bed and modern shower room, only downfall for us was our lighting on the wall was not working, breakfast was both cooked and continental so catered for all needs, would recommend it and would go again, walking distance to NEC and easy bus route from Coach station in city centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank huzybee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
We are so pleased you found our hotel suitable for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice big room for 3 people with two proper beds and a sofa bed if you need it and really convenient for nec as it is only 5 min from the station. Food and bar are nice and lively. Staff are more than helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again when you are next visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I would strongly recommend this hotel for a pre-flight and parking stay. Parking was within a few yards of the hotel entrance, check-in quick and easy and the room was simple but clean and pleasant. We took a taxi to and from the airport which cost us £5 going and £8 coming back! If it wasn't winter we could have walked. We wanted to avoid off-site parking that relied on buses to and from the airport as they can be few and far between.The evening meal we had on arrival was also very good and great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlosGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed the restaurant experience and look forward to seeing you again when flying out of Birmingham Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a game convention at the NEC on the next day. When we arrived around 8pm the man on reception checked us in and was so lovely! Regret not getting his name because he was extremely welcoming. Once we got to our room the first thing we noticed was that it was extremely dark! Only having on light in the 'hallway' and two above the bed, but no more lights to light the rest of the room. The desk lamp and two lamps next to the bed were absolutely horrible and did next to nothing when lighting. Also one of the lights in the bathroom, the one in the shower, was not working and as we found out later when having a shower the extractor fan did not work. We tried to find a switch we may have missed but couldn't find anything!
The mattress was hard but very comfy and pillows were slightly lumpy.
Breakfast in the morning was lovely and the man (we assumed was the manager) was very helpful and lovely.
Overall it was excellent for its location as it's only a five minute walk from the NEC. We would stay there again for its convenience more than anything. It's nothing's spectacular and I think you pay more for the location than anything.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iyaanatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We have recently purchased a number of uplighters to assist with the issue of lighting we have in several of our rooms. This follows feedback from previous guest stays that we have listened to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Room was very basic but clean and all you need if you just want a place to stay before/after your flight. We paid £42 through holidayextras.com

Hotel advertises business amenities but there were no printing facilities, however the front desk agent was helpful and offered to print for me.

You can walk right to the entrance to the tube that takes you to the airport or into Birmingham. It's not really clearly marked so you really need to ask for directions.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room on an upper floor. Hard to go wrong with that request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerGal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We offer free internet access and printing facilities located past the hub restaurant towards our conference rooms. I'm sorry if this was not communicated to you at the time but I am pleased the reception team offered an alternative and printed your documents for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Property: Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing