We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Ranked #60 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for 1 night, we were attending a Trade Show at the NEC. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The food was good and and the selection for breakfast was excellent. The hotel was very clean and within walking distance to the NEC

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryG64371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for your perfect review. We aim to give all our guests this level of service and standards each and every time.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was most comfortable. I did, however, think there should have been an indication of where the hotel is situated inside the concourse as it took me a long time to find it as it was a fair way from the main centre.
Also I think the breakfast could be included in the cost as the charge was more than adequate for a room.
Otherwise, food and service very good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your constructive comments.

We do provide detailed maps of the immediate area which are available from the reception desk.

All room tariffs at present are quoted Room Only or Bed and Breakfast to offer our guests the choice.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice clean hotel next to LG Arena. My wife and I usually struggle to sleep in some cheaper hotels as they love to have the heating on full blast without allowing the temperature to be changed in the room. Its the first time staying in a Ramada and wasn't sure when we first arrived as they seemed a little disorganised with what room we would be having, the room was clean although parts of the wooden floor needed repair or was badly fitted and the tiles in the shower was in need of re grouting but for the price compared to others in the area was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tinkle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We do have a maintenance programme diarised to re grout our shower areas.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending an exhibition at the NEC.
It was about a 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel to get to the NEC, you do have to through the industrial area, lots of warehouses and forklifts, but all clearly signposted to the NEC.

Friendly staff, great food, might be a bit limited if you're staying for longer than a few nights but the menu kept me happy for 2 nights. Good car parking and reasonably priced too.

Would definitely stay here again when visiting the NEC/LG Arena.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night of first evening as we were going to the Gadget Show Live exhibition at NEC on Saturday.

Staff were very welcoming, kind and helpful.

We had to pay a set amount of £7.50 for the hotel car park when we arrived Friday evening and we were able to leave the car there for all of Saturday at no extra cost due to it literally being 5 mins away from the NEC!!

Dinner Food was lovely.

There was a very good selection for breakfast inc fry up as the breakfast was included in the price of our accommodation for my husband and I.

Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpyke2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I would expect more for the price. Very good location for Nec. Very basic room with basic facilities, can't even stretch to a hair drier in the rooms! Horrible smell of bleach through the corridors. Had dinner in the restaurant which was ok value for money and ok standard. Would only stay here for convenience to Nec but no other reason.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

I was dismayed to read that you had not fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We do provide hairdryers in all rooms but apologize if this was not the case on this occasion (they are kept in the shelving beneath the wardrobe area) We would have happily delivered to you a hairdryer upon request by contacting the reception desk by the phone in your room.

I am concerned that there was a smell of bleach in the corridors as we don't use or stock this product due to health and safety reasons but I will discuss what this could have been with our housekeeper.

Thank you for your review, all feedback is gratefully received to constantly improve on our service and standards, of which we are very proud of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed overnight for a concert at this hotel and found it to very pleasant. The rooms were basic but served the purpose and were very clean. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The meals were tasty especially the breakfast. The hotel was within walking distance for the arena, however, I would not advise this for older people who may struggle with walking as there are a lot of stairs to climb on the way making it a long ten minutes! Would certainly stay again if attending a concert.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback. I will communicate your review to the team and we are so pleased you found our colleagues to be friendly and helpful during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £50 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing