We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Ranked #60 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will go back”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for night but were more than happy with the Hotel. Very modern and clean,it was ideal for the LG Arena. The room was comfortable,the dining room/bar was one room so people were having to sit at the dining tables when the bar got busy, could do with more seating in the bar but other than that it was great. The breakfast was fab and the coffee machine was fantastic(a great cup of coffee) We will definately return, staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Andy H,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, we will take your feedback on board and look at ways we can add additional seating during busy periods.

See you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    503
    355
    152
    92
See reviews for
162
522
74
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

All I can say is excellent, excellent, excellent. It was a perfect start to our holiday. The staff were extremly freindly and helpful, the room was spotless and the location was perfect. We will definetly use the Ramada Encore again. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cookr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Cookr2014,

Thank you very much for your excellent 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greater manchester
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Comfy beds, spacious rooms, clean. Food and service lovely. Breakfast a bit expensive but can't fault the stay. Our first room lights didn't work but we got transferred and upgraded to an even bigger room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiganmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear wiganmandy,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to read about the problems you experienced in the first room , but i am happy we resolved them for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for 1 night, we were attending a Trade Show at the NEC. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The food was good and and the selection for breakfast was excellent. The hotel was very clean and within walking distance to the NEC

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryG64371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you so much for your perfect review. We aim to give all our guests this level of service and standards each and every time.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was most comfortable. I did, however, think there should have been an indication of where the hotel is situated inside the concourse as it took me a long time to find it as it was a fair way from the main centre.
Also I think the breakfast could be included in the cost as the charge was more than adequate for a room.
Otherwise, food and service very good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your constructive comments.

We do provide detailed maps of the immediate area which are available from the reception desk.

All room tariffs at present are quoted Room Only or Bed and Breakfast to offer our guests the choice.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice clean hotel next to LG Arena. My wife and I usually struggle to sleep in some cheaper hotels as they love to have the heating on full blast without allowing the temperature to be changed in the room. Its the first time staying in a Ramada and wasn't sure when we first arrived as they seemed a little disorganised with what room we would be having, the room was clean although parts of the wooden floor needed repair or was badly fitted and the tiles in the shower was in need of re grouting but for the price compared to others in the area was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tinkle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We do have a maintenance programme diarised to re grout our shower areas.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending an exhibition at the NEC.
It was about a 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel to get to the NEC, you do have to through the industrial area, lots of warehouses and forklifts, but all clearly signposted to the NEC.

Friendly staff, great food, might be a bit limited if you're staying for longer than a few nights but the menu kept me happy for 2 nights. Good car parking and reasonably priced too.

Would definitely stay here again when visiting the NEC/LG Arena.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
1,788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Property: Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing