We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel with perfect transport links” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
1 review
“Great value hotel with perfect transport links”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights in May when we went to see McBusted as a treat for my Girlfriend. It was my second time at this hotel and it was, again, a very pleasant stay.

The location is perfect, a two minute walk from Birmingham international station. So while it feels secluded there is easy access to the busy city centre.

The rooms were standard and the amenities satisfactory though in what is effectively an airport hotel it had great comfort. A nice surprise was the amount of wildlife around the area, everywhere you go there a rabbits which gives the cute factor.

The hotel staff were brilliant, helpful and polite.

Overall we loved the stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review, it is always delightful to hear when guests return again and again to us.

I will share your review with the team as they will be proud to hear your comments regarding the service you received.

Look forward to welcoming you next time you stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    474
    345
    143
    91
See reviews for
156
488
69
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel was easy to find and very well placed for the NEC and LG Arena. The room was tidy and spacious. When we got back from the show we saw, we went into the bar for a few drinks, (which were very reasonably priced for a hotel) and a pizza which was well needed and very nice. Altogether a good place to stay and we shall be staying there again when we go back to see something else at the LG Arena.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a hotel , to be close to the NEC . This one is 0.2 Km ....... I don't think so!!!. You can only get to the NEC by taxi!!! . Don't use it!! The other problem was the price £132!! Then breakfast £20!. You would expect a nice hotel, nope a dump. Light fixtures hanging off, room very small and dingy . Really poor!. The staff have been a nice contrast as they have been helpful, try for a closer hotel. This one is 0.2 away, but you cannot cross at the train line!!! So beware!.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dwell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
I am so sorry but you must have took the wrong route to the NEC. We have full directions to the venue at reception. It is literally a 10 minute walk if you turn right out of our main doors. I beleive you took the main road route that is a lot futher.

If you stay again please ask for printed instructions that we have at the desk for your convenience.

I must also sincerely apologise for the light fitting, they are screw top fittings and as they are movable this must have worked loose during your stay but most definately should have been picked up by our housekeeping team. I will of course share your review with the head housekeeper to ensure all lights are secure before check in.

Thank you for your review, it is a valuable tool in which we use to improve our standards.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Checked into a room by a senior reception staff member and were allocated a room with no shower head. This was only discovered when we arranged an early morning call with a different receptionist. He was amazed to discover we had been given that room as apparently all first floor rooms were having their shower heads cleaned. Only glad it was discovered before morning and we were able to move rooms!
We didn't receive the early morning call and it was sheer luck that we slept fitfully and woke early. We had to be at the airport by 6am!
Restaurant menu was poor with very little choice, ended up eating at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
I sincerely apologise for the error in checking you into a room that was haveing planned deep cleaning taking place. It was great to hear that you were moved promptly with minimum of disruption to yourself.

We generally have good comments regarding our menu but I am sorry that it did not meet your individual taste.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a great room, clean, spacious, comfy bed and the bathroom was lovely, and only minutes from the airport, ideal - as we had a 6.30 am flight. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. It was in a nice spot to get out for a walk and stretch our legs after a long drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Encore NEC and the lovely comments. We are very proud of our hotel and it is warming to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel.We booked it because it allows us to park our car for 8 days and have a relaxing nights sleep before starting our holiday for about £20 more than it would cost just to park your car.The hotel is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. We could walk to the Monorail which is a free service directly into Birmingham airport. The lack of wi-fi in the rooms is disappointing but there is an rj45 connection for a laptop. All in all very good value and serves our needs extremely well.

Room Tip: Swimming pool and fitness centre do not exist
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review, hopefully we will have full wifi access throughout the hotel on your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed just one night and only used the room so cannot comment on other aspects of the hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I was greeted with a smile and great courtesy, and the room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. It also was not suffocatingly hot which I find is sometimes the case with airport hotels. My only critisism would be the pillows, which could be rather better. If you want frills, pay more.However, for what I paid it is without doubt excellent value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laznliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Property: Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing