We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job.....but that is all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Ranked #61 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed here on the 31st of August prior to a flight.
Very jaded corridoors and bar areas, rooms were clean and okay.
Staff nice and very helpful.
Taxi to the airport costs around £7.00.

Will look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: All the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you received good service although it's disappointing that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We wanted to visit some National Trust places and this hotel was very central for us. We only paid £27 a night great value for a double room. Lovely shower, room clean but an uncomfy bed. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. All in all a good stay and would recommend this hotel. Couldn't believe how quiet it was.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your perfect review. We are very proud of the service and standards we deliver and that were experienced by you during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights.
Facilities ok. Room was basic but clean and facilities ok.
We got amazing deal from Late Rooms. Admittedly it was only £29 per night but the double ( not king size) bed was really poor.
It was hard and uncomfortable.
Probably the worst we have ever had on many regular business trips.
Also they don't mention the £7.50 per night parking charge until you are there.
If you can't do the business at that price- don't offer it.
When we search the internet, we can't help it if it's cheap. We went for a deal at a hotel that we considered would be good.
Big mistake.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Lotsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We advertise the car park cost on all websites we sell our rooms on including Laterooms. The car park charge is the norm for the area and is very competitive at £7.50 per day.

The firmness of mattresses is a very personal choice but empathize that you prefer a softer mattress. We use Hypnos mattresses in all our bedrooms, a very high quality brand.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed at the encore night before flight to Barcelona which included car park. Location good. Car park had plenty of room. Rooms spotless. Bar restaurant nice with very efficient staff especially the manager who was everywhere ! Food was good too. Good value hotel with car park prior to
travel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chikatilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future when next in the area.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Free wifi, ideal location for the airport, clean and tidy and extremely good value for money. It was cheaper to travel on the train and stay here the night before our flight than it would have been to drive to the airport and leave our car there for the week. Just be aware it's not really walking distance to the airport itself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshcoffeewombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

The monorail runs from the railway station to the airport throughout the day from 5.15am to 2am which takes 15 minutes from hotel to the Airport. From 2am to 5.15am a taxi is recommended to take our guests to the airport.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I booked with National Holidays for a 2 night stay with 3 day trips. I arrived with my 6 year old daughter and was quickly checked in. On arriving at our room it was unprepared and in the condition left by the previous party! Reception were extremely helpful and found another room immediately apologising for the mistake. The room was adequate, modern and comfortable for the two of us. Evening meal and breakfast were included in our National Holiday and I cannot complain about either. They were both all you can eat help yourself buffet style with a good choice to meet all tastes. Breakfast included a full cooked meal, cereal, yogurts, croissants, fruit, toast etc. Only issue there was nothing to entertain in the evening except the bar. We did discover that not far from the hotel you can go across a walkway and take a monorail to Birmingham Airport for free, which we did, there was a WHSmiths, Boots, Frankie and Bennie's and bar! This hotel is great if you are going out all day like we did or attending the Gmex or Airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the industrial estate as this is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Entertainment was not prearranged by National holidays so do apologize if this was expected by you. I am sure they would welcome your comments should you wish to communicate to them.

Hope you enjoyed your visit to Cadbury World and the Safari Park.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent location for the L G Arena and easy walking distance to station, being only 4 stops from Birmingham and the Bull Ring. Breakfast very good with a good choice of menu. Hotel clean with very helpful staff.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and only occasionally heard an aircraft flying in or out Birmingham Airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RodBuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
1,956 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.3 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £38 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing