We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint Pauls House(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
233
175
80
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
175
80
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjam houseco opcity centrenearby ncp car parkjewellery quartertravel lodgebarclaycard arenaroom was cleanminute walkall you can eatrooms are basicsaturday nightpleasant staygreat showerfamily roomexcellent staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a gig at the NIA. We stayed on a Sunday and the parking was brilliant as we managed to get parked outside for free (only on a Sunday!) and then paid extra on Monday morning at the pay machine outside. The NCP was only round the corner though so otherwise we would have gone there.

Staff really helpful particularly the young blonde haired lady, this really makes such a difference!

The only reason I'm giving it four stars is the sheet that was used on the single bed. It seemed as if it was years old, really plucked and rather uncomfortable. I would have asked for another sheet but we arrived back very late. However that wouldn't put me off staying again, the room was good as it had just been refurbished.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nts for a concert at NIA, hotel was spotless, comfy bed, quiet, apart from noisy guest in nearby room at 2.00am. Staff were really friendly & helpful. Would certainly stay again.Thankyou!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My niece was graduating from Birmingham Uni all the family came to Newhall street for the evening, there was only one member of staff working he was running the restaurant (cooking & serving the food)the bar & reception,myself & my family in total 12 of us just watched in amazement as this young man kept the whole show running like clock work,not a dirty glass or plate was left on a table no ringing phone went unanswered & he even had the manners to stop & check that all customers were happy,I'd be most disappointed if the management did not give this young man a big pat on the back he is an asset to your company,
Date of stay Sunday 9th march
James watt
Related to the Johnson family

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmwatt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Second time we have stayed at this Travelodge. It's conveniently located for NIA, Symphony and TownHalls (about 10 mins walk). The area is quiet. Room was clean and unlike other hotels we have stayed in central Birmingham internall sound-proofing was also good. Reduced rate on 24 hour parking at the NCC site around the corner is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newnhamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Solid option for budget accommodation in Birmingham. Rooms always clean and well prepared and has mostly been quiet being slightly away from centre. Staff friendly if sometimes hard to find and helpful if you need anything. Not dined in as there are good pubs within easy walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews