We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
235
175
80
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
175
80
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjam houseco opcity centrenearby ncp car parkjewellery quartertravel lodgebarclaycard arenaroom was cleanminute walkall you can eatrooms are basicsaturday nightpleasant staygreat showerfamily roomexcellent staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Couldn't get in where we wanted to go so looked around for something near to our function. This seemed to fit the bill and appeared value for money. Started when we returned after our do to end up stuck in the lift for 15 minutes. (We were told 40 mins but we managed to get ourselves free. Then doors banging all night long, kids knocking on the doors on our floor half the night and the following morning when we left. Reception said 'Oh it was you' talking about who was stuck in the lift. No mention of 'are you ok' they said we should have told them about the door being knocked but as there is no phone in the room this meant I would have had to dress and walk down as I couldn't trust the lift. In fairness they have sent a voucher for the amount we spent but worried about going to another travelodge

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris-t-wolves1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night after being out in Birmingham. We were pleased to find that the room was very clean and the staff were polite and attentive; the double bed was comfortable but the single bed was very wobbly and uncomfortable - much like a camping bed.

Awful food - Before going out we decided to get a portion of chips from the food area downstairs; it cost £2 for approximately 10 small, dry and tasteless chips. We decided to have the 'buffet' breakfast the next day - bad choice. The already plated breakfast was brought out to use in good time, obviously because it doesn't take long to reheat food as it does to cook it fresh. The breakfast was so awful that we found it impossible to eat. The bacon and sausage had such a weird taste that I can't even explain. The bacon was so thin you could practically see through it. The only other thing on the plate was beans and scrambled egg which were both dry and tasteless.
You could select your own croissants and toast, both of which were very cheap (savers bread?) and VERY stale - also inedible.
On the plus side fresh orange juice was available. £24 later and our group of three left the 'buffet' still hungry.

We returned from our night out to find the lift was 'not in use' and there are very many stairs to climb to get to our room on the highest floor!

Overall, good location, friendly staff, very poor food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebs011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when attending a party in the Jewellery Quarter. We found the location very good ( a short walk) from the bar we were going to. The discounted rate at the NCP car park in Newhall Street, just round the corner from the hotel, was a bonus( £5 instead of over £20 for one night. )The hotel has the normal facilities of a Travelodge which are perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. The room had everything we needed and we had a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. The shower worked fine. If you want luxury, this is not the place for you but if you are going out in the Jewellery Quarter and you want somewhere convenient to sleep, this hotel is a good option. It represents good value - £45 for a double room. All of the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night & whilst the price is very reasonable I wouldn't stay again. The staff are pleasant & helpful , the room was tired & scruffy but the bed was clean & comfortable. The bar was pretty soulless in the evening - basically brightly lit but no atmosphere. The breakfast is the biggest let down - it costs £7.95 & it's not worth half of that amount. The milk was sour , the cooked food looked unappetising & the coffee was bland. All in all a disappointment , wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noodle053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for work & hotel booked by my employer. Great value for money and good location. It was a Monday night & hotel pretty quiet. I wouldn't want to stay on a busy weekend as the walls are thin & I'd would think it gets noisy. Room very basic but spacious & clean. No hairdryer in room, although available at reception. Bathroom very small & thin towels. Room was quite stuffy & lighting poor. Breakfast really not worth the money - choice of cereal, cooked breakfast(didn't try) & cheap bread for toast. Overall good value but don't think I'd choose to stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmcc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews