We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #45 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:(”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

stayed with husband and 2 daughters,not at all like the tv ads,our room smelt awful,very,very poor
beds bad,pillows bad,stainss on walls,felt like a cell

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
HI there, we are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us back in November, and we would like to look into the problems that you had. Please feel free to contact us at the hotel on 0121 452 5950 to discuss things further. I am sure that something could have been done for you on the day as Premier Inn does guarantee every guest a good night or we refund your money, so it is very important for us to get it right first time.
When you call ask to speak to Paul Ashton, he will be more than happy to help you and hopefully be able to salvage something from your stay.
Thank you for your review and comments, they are all important even the bad ones so we can act on the issues raised and hopefully improve the experience for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    178
    63
    15
    19
See reviews for
201
135
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great place to stay for shopping in central Birmingham. Plenty of parking space (mid week stay) so easy to park and get a bus in and out. Nice and quiet, could not hear any road noise from the busy Hagley road and got a great nights sleep. Moved on to the NEC for the bike show 12 miles away.
Staff very helpfull with local knowledge to advise bus numbers and stops.
Could not expect any better for the price.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Clean, comfortable room and efficient checking in and out. Everything worked faultessly.
Two small issues outwith the hotel:
(i) not easy to find - ask for guidance for the last 100 metres, so to speak.
(ii) parking area large but shared with TGI Fridays and others and very full on Saturday night.
Breakfast (continental taken) is fine - given it is a budget hotel and service efficient.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twovass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Went with some friends to visit the birmingham Xmas market and first time i had stayed in a Premier inn. was very impressed with price, room, comfort and location, will definatly be staying in one again.

Room Tip: Try not to be at the front as near a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great hotel, great location and excellent staff. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss-njh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

very helpful & friendly staff and very comfatable beds, clean and spacious rooms and ideal for couples or familys and the beef eater resturant well what can i say but yum yum yum x

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannytotilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here on the 11th November, Nice location (quiet), polite staff, very clean and well appointed. The room and bathroom was to a high standard and put more expensive hotels to shame. For example, there was liquid soap dispensers by the bath and by the sink, the shower curtain rail was shaped in a curve to take the shower curtain away from the bath to avoid the curtain being drawn into you when taking a shower. The bed was very comfortable. Small details but they made the stay enjoyable. The Beefeater next door was nice and both the evening and breakfast meals were very good. Recommended.

Steve

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wavesurfer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#14 of 117 in Birmingham
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#101 of 117 in Birmingham
446 reviews
Edgbaston
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#88 of 117 in Birmingham
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing