We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, great value hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

A very good hotel with friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms and very reasonably priced. The adjoining Beefeater restaurant is great and family friendly and the breakfast was also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager176, receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we have great pleasure in informing you that we are now under going a full room refurbishment throughout our hotel.
We hope that the next time you chose to stay in Birmingham it will be with ourselves again so we can show you the improvements we have made to make your stay all the more enjoyable.
we will also pass on your comments to the beefeater in regards to your service.
many thanks
stacey
reception team member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    176
    62
    14
    17
See reviews for
196
133
29
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Me and my cousin had to find a close but not too expensive place to stay as we were going to NEC to see Rihanna. This is just the perfect place! Had a very good night sleep no doubt of that! Clean showers and toilet, everything was great!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooshieMoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager176, receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we have great pleasure in informing you that we are now under going a full room refurbishment throughout our hotel.
We hope that the next time you chose to stay in Birmingham for concert or any other night out it will be with ourselves again so we can show you the improvements we have made to make your stay all the more enjoyable.
many thanks
stacey
reception team member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have stayed at this Premier Inn before and as usual it didn't disappoint. If you ask for a room towards the back it is very quiet, the parking is easy and it is only a short bus or taxi ride to the city centre (our taxi cost £4 for three people!). Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the Beefeater provides good meals including an excellent cooked or continental breakfast. If you don't fancy the beefeater there are numerous restaurants within a short walk on Hagley Road. Staff on reception are very helpful (also a special mention to Paddy in the Beefeater who organised a meal on a tray for my Mother who was feeling unwell and wanted something to eat in her room).

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilliantomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, reception team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
We are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations. we do all we can meet the requirements of each guest so that you will always select our hotel as your first choice when staying in Birmingham. your feedback is very much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back in the future & we will pass on your kind words to The management in the beefeater for the excellant service you received from Paddy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was our first visit to a premier inn which we found value for money,compared to other hotels which we have stayed in.Room size was good and clean,plus really helpful and friendly staff.The beefeater was great and food was good with really friendly staff as well. Would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
We are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations. we do all we can meet the requirements of each guest so that you will always select our hotel as your first choice when staying in Birmingham. We are pleased that our hotel surpassed all other hotels that you have previously stayed in & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Thanks for your review, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Well what can i say about this Premier inn have stayed in loads down the years but this is by far the best, great location within easy reach of the city center only being less then 2 miles away bus routes are good and taxis quick and cheap about £6 to get to the center great for shopping at the bullring or taking in a show at the numorous theaters throughout the city, on arrival the reception staff where kind friendly and polite very efficient and and quickly checked me in, the room itself is basic but has everything you need with a fantastic shower and huge kingsize bed that has an option of hard or softer pillows. once settled in went to the bar to see what was on offer and was greated by smiles from behind the bar and a great atmosphere in the bar the restaurant was quite busy but i was seated quickly and ordered my food the steak i had was cooked to perfection i was made to feel welcome. i could see the chefs busy at work from where i was sat they looked clean and professional with the black uniforms on, i had a fantastic couple of days in birmingham and would reccomend this hotel/restaurant to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simongrace2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
We are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations. we do all we can meet the requirements of each guest so that you will always select our hotel as your first choice when staying in Birmingham. Thanks for your review, your feedback is very much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back in the future & we will pass on your kind words to our Beefeater team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is a good, clean and welcoming hotel. The hotel is well situated, however, not very close to the city centre about 10 mins on the bus. I like the facilities, especially, the Beefeater downstairs. The room is quite small comparing to other hotels for this reason; the room rates could be reconsidered. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. This is my first time in this hotel. The only reservation I got: it is the fact there are far too many papers in the room, lets think about the environment and reduce the advertising papers. Overall a good experience. Birmingham is a great, modern and friendly city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thank you for your response & feedback to your stay here with us. Our hotel information does state that we are 2.5 mile away from the heart of the city centre. We offer free parking due to the car parking prices as we are linked to a large number of buses that run into the heart of the city as you have had the pleasure of using. Im sorry to hear that you thought your room was small compared to other hotels you have used in the past we at Premeir Inn hope this dosent prevent you from using our hotel again in the future. In referance to your comment about the information in the rooms, we do have to keep our guests informed about our fanastic offers throught Premeir Inn & the Beefeater. Our prices are always very competitive with hotels in the surrounding areas. We will pass your comments onto the Beefeater.
Many thanks & we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have stayed in a lot of premier inns for both work and pleasure this so far is my least favourite. It was clean and breakfast lovely. Staff were friendly but the room was small....much smaller than any I've stayed in after a 3 night stay started to feel clostrophobic. On the 1st full day we had to ask room service to do our room and for clean towels also.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously, and the issues raised will be fully investigated.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 117 in Birmingham
584 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#102 of 117 in Birmingham
438 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#82 of 117 in Birmingham
734 reviews
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#77 of 117 in Birmingham
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing