We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at low cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed Easter weekend for two nights, was given a Warm welcome when entering the building.
Couldn't check in before 14:00 so we went through to the duck pub next door for a cup of tea, that place is 5/5 great place.
The room was clean nice big tv on the wall, we usually have a tiny one that's not worth watching in other premiers.
Thermostat didn't work so the room was to hot all night so didn't have a good night sleep, also had the sirens from police going past all night and the empty bottles going in the bin skip makes a racket.
Overall good value for money, but needs a few tweeks to improve it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tiffani4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Tiffany4125,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central, Hagley Raod.

We try to give all our guests great value for money so i am happy to read from your review we are sticking to our promise. I was however, dissapointed that certain aspects of your stay with us were not as good as they should have been and that you had a problem with the room temperature, rest assured these matters will be looked into and just for future reference; Premier Inn operate a 24 hour reception for any problems that may arise during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent hotel!
We were there for a week in March. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms and fresh towels every day. Close to downtown and just around the corner Botanic Garden. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1976atenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear 1976Atenach,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent visit. I am really happy to read that your stay with us was a good one.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Faultless again one of Premier Inns better hotels, clean good restuarant nice rooms. Quiet loads of parking centrally located. Would stay here again, no noise from restuarant as room was located 2 rooms away off main corridor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear JasonB,

Thank you for recommending us and taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am very proud to read that we lived up to the usual high standards of Premier Inn and that the meal in the restaurant was excellent.

I hope we will see you again for a night in the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed here for one night.
Very central on a main road into the city center.
Good choice if needing to be in Central Birmingham.
Clean simple rooms, with tea and coffee amenities
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Good Breakfast with good variety and Costa Coffee.
There are several restaurants nearby.
Wi Fi is charged 3 ponds for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreagartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear AndreaGartner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central, Hagley Road.

We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you found your room to be clean and the team to be very friendly and helpful.

I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I was concerned how much noise there would be with it being Central Birmingham on a main road into the city centre. I was worried needlessly. There was hardly any traffic noise as our room faced away from the road. All the staff we came across were friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend if you are needing to be Central Birmingham.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nettienet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Nettienet,


Thank you for your very kind 5* review review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and your comments welcome.

Thank you for highlighting the friendly and helpful service you encountered from the team; and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just stayed one night in this hotel and would recommend it for a quiet night's stay. My daughter and I shared the room which was clean and very comfortable and close to the Queen Elizabeth hospital where we had to go for an appointment in the morning. The staff are friendly and a beefeater restaurant was close where the food was good and the staff were also friendly. Wish that we were staying for longer than one night.

Room Tip: Don't know any
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolaSouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear LolaSouthWales,

Thank you for your wonderful 5* review following your recent stay with us.

It makes me proud to read that the team delivered from Reception through to the Restaurant. It is because of great reviews like yours that we are able to get even better at our service delivery.

Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night at end of a weekend away. Both Premier Inns we stayed in only gave us one set of towels for two people. My boyfriend had to use one that he luckily brough with him. The room was really good, comfortable and great gadget set up. The receptionist was brilliant in giving us the room we requested. We ony paid £35 so was great value.

Room Tip: At the back away from Hagley road as it's a main road
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear SarahP,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and the service from the team to be excellent. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the whole team.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
The Eaton Hotel
The Eaton Hotel
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#102 of 118 in Birmingham
456 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#90 of 118 in Birmingham
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing