We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Eaton Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgbaston(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
325
209
71
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
209
71
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restauranttgi fridaysbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaterqueen elizabeth hospitalcar parkcadbury worldcity centreground floorgood nights sleepstayed for nightscomfortable roomfamily roomair conexcellent staybudget hotelreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at Hagley road with family to see the Final of Dancing on ice.
Room very nice and spacious, bed comfy just don't like the toilet roll dispenser!
Lots of nice places to eat nearby but we just ate in the Beefeater that's attached, nice food and not too expensive.

Room Tip: We had room 62 which was away from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordKinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Laeder at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear LordKinally,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, following your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central, Hagley Road.

We are delighted that we managed to deliver a perfect stay for your visit to watch Dancing on Ice at the NIA. Our teams are delighted that they made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband booked us in here as it was within a taxi ride to the N.I.A the hotel staff where very helpful ( despite a lecture from the receptionist regarding booking a family room for myself and my two adult daughters, one being in a wheelchair. And telling me that family room was only for children under twelve. There is no comment box on the booking website to state that we have a disabled person and needed to be in a family room, but this has never been an issue with premier inn on our arrival, did feel a little annoyed at the attitude though) the rooms where as always clean and comfortable, with everything you need like kettle and hair drier. Had to have the window open though as we couldn't work the air con system, and it was very hot. So we could hear everything going on below. I.e sirens from police cars and bottle skips being emptied. But wasn't to big and issue because I know that had I shut our window it wouldn't have bothered me. Would defiantly stay again .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Susan H,

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be great value for money.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received during check in. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed Easter weekend for two nights, was given a Warm welcome when entering the building.
Couldn't check in before 14:00 so we went through to the duck pub next door for a cup of tea, that place is 5/5 great place.
The room was clean nice big tv on the wall, we usually have a tiny one that's not worth watching in other premiers.
Thermostat didn't work so the room was to hot all night so didn't have a good night sleep, also had the sirens from police going past all night and the empty bottles going in the bin skip makes a racket.
Overall good value for money, but needs a few tweeks to improve it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tiffani4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Tiffany4125,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central, Hagley Raod.

We try to give all our guests great value for money so i am happy to read from your review we are sticking to our promise. I was however, dissapointed that certain aspects of your stay with us were not as good as they should have been and that you had a problem with the room temperature, rest assured these matters will be looked into and just for future reference; Premier Inn operate a 24 hour reception for any problems that may arise during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent hotel!
We were there for a week in March. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms and fresh towels every day. Close to downtown and just around the corner Botanic Garden. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1976atenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear 1976Atenach,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent visit. I am really happy to read that your stay with us was a good one.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Faultless again one of Premier Inns better hotels, clean good restuarant nice rooms. Quiet loads of parking centrally located. Would stay here again, no noise from restuarant as room was located 2 rooms away off main corridor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear JasonB,

Thank you for recommending us and taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am very proud to read that we lived up to the usual high standards of Premier Inn and that the meal in the restaurant was excellent.

I hope we will see you again for a night in the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews