We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was perfect, could not fault it. Very clean room and bathroom, clean tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. It was pretty hard to find as you need to turn in behind TGI's and go around the back to be able to find it. It is a good central location, during our stay we visited Cadbury's world which is only about a 10-15 minute drive and we also visited the Sea life centre which is about the same distance away. Continental breakfast was good in the attached beefeater. A range of cereals provided, toast, crumpets and fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as tea and juices. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Overall, great hotel, definitely worth staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear DarianC,

Thank you for staying with us at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5* review on Tripadvisor.

I was really happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects for your stay with us and I am sure that all the team will be equally pleased when I show them your review.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    171
    61
    14
    17
See reviews for
192
131
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a comfortable stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the young man who managed the breakfasts. My only criticism is the lack of free wifi. This was disappointing and should be remedied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenJagsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear GreenJagsfan,

Thank you for choosing our hotel whilst staying in Birmingham and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. Regarding the £3 charge for 24 hours of wifi access; I will share your feedback with the hotels Operation Manager.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this hotel as it's one of the only Permier Inns in Birmingham with its own carpark (and not some multistorey carpark around the corner). We're a family of 2 adults and 2 young children. Room was nice and clean and the kids' beds were already made up when we arrived. We stayed Sun and Mon nights and parking was not a problem, eventhough it was during the school hols. We had dinner at the Beefeater next door the first evening. The food was okay but service was quite slow as it was quite busy. Breakfast was good. The only 'gripe' that we have is that the shower is a fixed overhead shower and isn't that ideal when you have young children. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again if we make another visit to Birmingham. We visited Cadbury World this time round and it's only a few miles down the road from this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank almum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Almum,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Birmingham and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you had a good stay. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of service at all times and I will share your feedback with all the team who will be thrilled to know you had a good experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

we stayed at this premier inn as we were going to the NIA on the Sunday for Dancing on Ice, having stayed at other premier inns, we knew we would have a good weekend in a hotel that offers all you need, our room was a good standard and the staff are very helpful and polite, receptionist booked us a taxi to and from the NIA, even though it was a 20minute walk, the breakfast served in the adjoining Beefeater was superb we would definitely be staying here again when visiting Birmingham. there is one drawback and that is the toilet paper dispenser bit of a let down

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovejoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Lovejoy61,

Thank you for choosing the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road, whilst staying over in Birmingham for your visit to Dancing on Ice at the NIA and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were very happy with the level of service provided by the team and I am sure the team, both at Reception and in the Beefeater will be thrilled to read your words.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just spent two nights at the Premier Inn on Hagley Road,room clean and quiet,plenty of car-parking spaces,Great location for the National Indoor Arena/or the ICC,and Bullring shopping centre. (About 20 minutes walk) Great breakfast .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear JaneL,

Following your recent stay with us, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

We highly value all feedback from our guests. I was pleased to read that your stay was excellent, the room clean and quiet and the location perfect for your needs.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at Hagley road with family to see the Final of Dancing on ice.
Room very nice and spacious, bed comfy just don't like the toilet roll dispenser!
Lots of nice places to eat nearby but we just ate in the Beefeater that's attached, nice food and not too expensive.

Room Tip: We had room 62 which was away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LordKinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Laeder at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear LordKinally,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, following your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central, Hagley Road.

We are delighted that we managed to deliver a perfect stay for your visit to watch Dancing on Ice at the NIA. Our teams are delighted that they made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My husband booked us in here as it was within a taxi ride to the N.I.A the hotel staff where very helpful ( despite a lecture from the receptionist regarding booking a family room for myself and my two adult daughters, one being in a wheelchair. And telling me that family room was only for children under twelve. There is no comment box on the booking website to state that we have a disabled person and needed to be in a family room, but this has never been an issue with premier inn on our arrival, did feel a little annoyed at the attitude though) the rooms where as always clean and comfortable, with everything you need like kettle and hair drier. Had to have the window open though as we couldn't work the air con system, and it was very hot. So we could hear everything going on below. I.e sirens from police cars and bottle skips being emptied. But wasn't to big and issue because I know that had I shut our window it wouldn't have bothered me. Would defiantly stay again .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Susan H,

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be great value for money.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received during check in. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#100 of 117 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#83 of 117 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Edgbaston
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing