We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights for business and found every thing top notch. The room was clean, the bathroom spotless, no smells or stains anywhere. Staff very friendly and polite. The Hotel sits back from the main road a bit, so it was quiet. Air con worked perfectly, bed very comfortable, extra pillows in the room. I did have to buy my own Decaf coffee as there was none in the room, but that's hardly a complaint. If I was forced to point out 1 snag, it was a fairly large piece of shell in my fried eggs at breakfast. Again not the biggest problem I've ever had in a hotel, but it did put a dampener on an excellent breakfast. Attached to the hotel is a Beefeater Restaurant that double up as the Hotel restaurant and if that's not you thing, there is a TGiFridays next door. The price was well below what you would expect for the standard of room. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear MarkS,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely 5* review following your recent stay with us.

The team and I are delighted to read your comments and we are happy that you had a great stay. As a team we strive to give each and every guest the ultimate Premier Inn experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    175
    61
    14
    17
See reviews for
195
133
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The room was everything we expected. Good nights sleep and comfortable. Breakfast at 'the duck' beefeater was hot and well presented.
The waitress in the beefeater was called Hollie and she was superb. Polite, friendly, helpful and cheerful and seemed to be doing ALL the work. Couldn't rate her highly enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear RebeccaJ,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

I was very happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us and found your room to be clean and comfortable. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel and restaurant team to be friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Premier Inn never disappoint. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient. The price was excellent and I would recommend to anyone. I personally had trouble finding the car park which is situated behind the building. Hagley Road is busy with lots going on so driving slowly to find the entrance is not an option!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ClareB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn, Birmingham Central, Hagley Road.

I am so pleased that you experienced a good stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and comfy as well as excellent value for money. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our team friendly and efficient.

We look forward in welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Although didn't do much in Birmingham except for staying on the night, mostly went to surrounding places like Warwick Castle & National Space Centre, Leicester; but the stay was excellent. Good location (appeared very safe area), lots of quality restaurants nearby, good facilities, quality breakfast - nothing more can be expected from this budget hotel. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PALS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear PalS56,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Birmingham and for writing this fabulous 5* review.

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I am sure that your valued comments will be very much appreciated by the entire team.

We looking forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was perfect, could not fault it. Very clean room and bathroom, clean tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. It was pretty hard to find as you need to turn in behind TGI's and go around the back to be able to find it. It is a good central location, during our stay we visited Cadbury's world which is only about a 10-15 minute drive and we also visited the Sea life centre which is about the same distance away. Continental breakfast was good in the attached beefeater. A range of cereals provided, toast, crumpets and fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as tea and juices. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Overall, great hotel, definitely worth staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear DarianC,

Thank you for staying with us at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5* review on Tripadvisor.

I was really happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects for your stay with us and I am sure that all the team will be equally pleased when I show them your review.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a comfortable stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the young man who managed the breakfasts. My only criticism is the lack of free wifi. This was disappointing and should be remedied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenJagsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear GreenJagsfan,

Thank you for choosing our hotel whilst staying in Birmingham and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. Regarding the £3 charge for 24 hours of wifi access; I will share your feedback with the hotels Operation Manager.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this hotel as it's one of the only Permier Inns in Birmingham with its own carpark (and not some multistorey carpark around the corner). We're a family of 2 adults and 2 young children. Room was nice and clean and the kids' beds were already made up when we arrived. We stayed Sun and Mon nights and parking was not a problem, eventhough it was during the school hols. We had dinner at the Beefeater next door the first evening. The food was okay but service was quite slow as it was quite busy. Breakfast was good. The only 'gripe' that we have is that the shower is a fixed overhead shower and isn't that ideal when you have young children. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again if we make another visit to Birmingham. We visited Cadbury World this time round and it's only a few miles down the road from this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Almum,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Birmingham and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you had a good stay. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of service at all times and I will share your feedback with all the team who will be thrilled to know you had a good experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 118 in Birmingham
565 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#101 of 118 in Birmingham
421 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#81 of 118 in Birmingham
718 reviews
Edgbaston
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing