We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Eaton Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgbaston(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
325
209
71
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
209
71
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restauranttgi fridaysbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaterqueen elizabeth hospitalcar parkcadbury worldcity centreground floorgood nights sleepstayed for nightscomfortable roomfamily roomair conexcellent staybudget hotelreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent Sunday 29th June there,a very clean modern hotel,near city center,ample car parking at no extra cost,joined by a well appointed pub,cannot comment on the food as i did not eat,but what i saw looked fine,had a good breakfast also,i got this at a very cheap rate,so i am well pleased,would use again at that price,recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ostrogoths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Ostrogoths,

Thank you for recommending us and taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am very proud to read that we lived up to the usual high standards of Premier Inn and I hope we will see you again at Birmingham Central, Hagley Road.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Taking into account the location it is an excellent place to stay. It also has the edge on the many other hotels in the area, although at a price. Always look for three things. Peace and Quiet - Excellent. Shower - Very Good. Quality of Mattress - Could have been better. Overall suited my purpose

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear MartinD,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you found our location suitable & it helped facilitate your travel within Birmingham.

We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location and nice sized rooms for families. We were a party of 2 families meeting up from opposite ends of the country. We planned a trip to Cadbury World so wanted somewhere close by. We booked the restaurant for both nights however cancelled the second night as having ate in the restaurant at 8.15pm, we then offered to move to the bar area to allow the staff to clear as we were the only people in the restaurant. We were then asked to leave the bar as children weren't allowed. This left us nowhere to go to chat. The restaurant staff should have made this clear to us before we left the restaurant (which was to help them).
We cancelled the next night and had a lovely meal in the Indian restaurant next door.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nowlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Nowlos,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review regarding your recent visit.

As much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we met most of your expectations.

However I am concerned to read your comments about your evening meal. We usually get great feedback regarding our restaurant but clearly on this occasion this wasn't the case. I will personally look into this matter and I am very sorry for the experience you had on your first nights stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent polite service, efficient check in and check out, quiet room, comfortable bed, large flat screen TV in perfect working order.

Why not 5 star? Not obvious how to get to the car park and I approached slowly and still managed to overshoot on busy dual carriageway; wifi is extra (come on, it's 2014 already!), room's hallway was too dim; soap dispenser was not positioned over the sink.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank po_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Po_2010

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central, Hagley Road.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our location was suitable for your visit. I have taken your feedback onboard about our carpark signage, wifi, soap dispenser and hallway lighting and will definitely be looking into improving the issues you experienced.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Outstanding value for money and friendly helpful staff
I would give them top marks, but for my only criticism which is that there was only one chair in the guest room although two people were staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear TopazR,

Thank you very much for your 5* review of your stay with us.

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a joy to read that our guests have enjoyed the facilities in the hotel and our location alongside the high levels of service our team pride themselves on offering to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews