We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice clean comfortable room, staff went above and beyond to help us with getting a take away delivered and giving the kids a hunt the duck game and prize.
But noisy due to room located near fan/air conditioning unit.
Overall quite happy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandan_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Dandan_xx,

Thank for your feedback here on Tripadvisor, it is really appreciated.

I am thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us, nothing makes us happier than a happy guest. I am also pleased to read that the team at Hagley Road were friendly and helpful towards you, as our aim is to make sure that we provide our guests with everything they may need during their stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    176
    62
    14
    17
See reviews for
196
133
29
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a visit to cadburyworld and had no problems at all. We booked a meal deal which was great value for money and found the beefeater restaurant to be great. We had a lovely young man called James as our waiter and he was great. The meal was fab and had a great night in there

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toddy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Toddy1972,

Thank you for your fantastic 5* feedback following your recent stay at Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and everything was up to your standards. As a team here at Hagley Road, we aim to make sure all guests are made to feel comfortable and I am delighted to know that we could do that for you too.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was also extremely quiet considering that the hotel is situated in such a busy area of Birmingham. Great value for money. Staff friendly, proffesional and helpful.
Would definitely stay there again


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear MandyS,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely 5* review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you found the team here at Hagley Road to be helpful and friendly towards you, as it is our aim to make sure the guest’s are provided with everything they may need to have a great stay.

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Premier Inn was easy to find and had loads of Free car park spaces too. We received Excellent service from friendly staff throughout our stay but We had a outstanding check in service by a very friendly, polite and very professional young girl who provided us with extra pillows when asked for and booked my morning Taxi for my morning Hospital appointment she was very helpful and unfortunately we did not quite get the girls name but she deserves a pat on the back as she is a credit to this great Premier Inn. The Rooms were of a very high standard a little smaller than some of the other Premier Inns we stay at but had everything you want including air con and was very clean too. This Premier inn is well situated for a variety of places to eat and have a drink to unwind. Attached is a Beefeater Grill which is large and looks recently rebranded with new decor and a open view kitchen there are loads of seats inside and has ample seating in their garden if you just want to have a drink and enjoy the nice weather.
No complaints from us and a excellent stay we will be staying here approx every 3 months for the foreseeable future visiting the nearby Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham.

Room Tip: avoid Room 26 is next stairs and a very busy door so bangs shut when other guests come through and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Saltwitch,

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5* review for us, it is very much appreciated.

I am happy to know that you were pleased with the rooms and found the location of the hotel to be convenient for you for the duration of your stay. We aim to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are delighted to know we succeeded on this occasion.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great service and welcoming bearing in mind a budget hotel.

Stayed over on a short break with wife and 2 kids and chose this hotel because of the location, price and breakfast option included.

Clean rooms, loads of pillows and easy access to Birmingham shops.

There is a guaranteed good night offer... which I was aware of but even though the Air Con didn't work on the first night (which meant stifling heat & dehydration) I was unable to do much about it as the children were able to sleep through it- it was a toss up of waking them with us making an issue or having them rested the following day.

Regardless of that, I'd recommend the hotel if cheap deals are available if only because you get 4-5* service from the staff there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No_I_am_Spartacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
No_I_am_Spartacus,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team friendly. At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

No fault of the Premier Inn but there was some very noisy people in the room above us. Also in the car out side people slamming car doors and shouting, woke my six year old daughter up, it then took us ages to get her back off to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear IanG,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location, service and the cleanliness of your room, despite having some issues with internal and external noise (for which we would like to once again extend our appologies).

We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Birmingham soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was very clean and bed was super comfy! There wasn't a phone in the room which seemed strange but who doesn't have a cell now days? The Beefeater that is part of this hotel had pretty good food and provides the breakfast, which had more food than we could eat!

Room Tip: You can add the dinner to your room charge but it is a lot of food. I'd suggest adding it after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear KyB,

Thank you for your taking the time to write this lovely 5* review.

I am very pleased to read your comments and I have shared them with the team. I am glad that you found our location and restaurantant suitable & it helped facilitate your trip to Birmingham.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 117 in Birmingham
584 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#102 of 117 in Birmingham
438 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#82 of 117 in Birmingham
734 reviews
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#77 of 117 in Birmingham
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing