We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stopped here overnight en route from Scotland to Cornwall. It was fabulous value for money. The staff (Michael and Wendy) are really friendly and so professional. Breakfast was lovely too and freshly cooked to order. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmoss, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham Great Barr on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

have stayed here a few times, staff are a credit ,parking can be a bit of a problem at weekends as this is shared with the pub maybe this should be split, hotel guests only park at the back of hotel reception as cars were everywhere , Go to breakfast early if you have booked, as a few times have been really busy so you have to wait BUT the food is fresh (not left to dry up like some hotels ) great little hotel just looking to book again for oct 2011 credit to Leanne and the rest of the staff PS speed cameras after leaving the carpark to your left DO WORK beware

Room Tip: we had a family room didnt really get any noise but room has always been hot or stuffy prob over kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmoss, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham Great Barr on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here for one night, and the staff were terrific ,extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Well done!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevensons_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmoss, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your stay with us at the Premier Inn Great Barr.
It is great to hear you found the staff terrific and helpful and I will personally pass on comments to all our team members.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at Great Barr and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Bit of a night mere to find we had old sat nav, but once we found it well well just wow. from the Welcome from staff Leanne / Michael on the desk they were both happy, interested about our journey and very welcoming & couldnt do enough for us what a change from there competitor.They gave us extra pillows as my partner has a spinal injury, wow the bed was huge like sleeping alone again.partner just said it was like having to phone the wife / partner to say good night.The service was fantasic we will be returning at some point.huge thank you to leanne,Michael on the front desk, Denise the chef breafast was fantastic.Little Elizabeth was extremly helpful and cheerful from the breakfast team.well impressed. Although not to the pub next door owned by different company so will do another reveiw in a mow.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spottydog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmoss, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham Great Barr on your next visit

Regards

Vicki Sabin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Ask about heating if not correct in room
Sadly no outdoor smoking area in a sheltered spot

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I am a regular guest at Premier Inns all over the country, and while the rooms themselves are near identical wherever you go, the service can sometimes be patchy,

But that cannot be said for this hotel. Leanne the receptionist went out of her way to make us all welcome and, as we were working overnight and trying to sleep through the day, allocated us quieter rooms at the far end of the corridor. She later delivered 'Night Worker, please don't disturb me' signs to each of our rooms and also mentioned that she had asked the housekeeping staff to keep the noise down in the corridor where we were staying.

When I did emerge blinking into the sunlight around 1pm the following afternoon, one of the housekeeping staff asked if I was one of the night workers and could she service the room. When I replied that just some clean towels and a top up of tea/coffee and milk was all I needed, these were all delivered to my room within minutes and also to the rooms of my colleagues.

Although evening meals are available in the adjacent Harvester pub (which can get busy at peak times) the hotel has a small breakfast area serving the standard Premier Inn offerings (which are varied and substantial). Both the waitress and chef on duty when we ate after a night at work were friendly, cheerful and very helpful.

Premier Inns in general offer good value for money, clean and spacious rooms and a good night's sleep. This one scores as high as I have seen in terms of welcome, service and friendliness. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

I couldnt believe it, I walked through the doors to the reception and my first impression was WOW...The receptionist couldnt have made our family feel more welcome. The room was spotless the breakfast was fantastic, cooked just how we asked for it, the free kiddies backpack kept the children quiet.(bonus)
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, it did used to be an express by holiday inn and in my opinion it couldnt improve at all in any way. Try it for yourself you'll see.

1  Thank pinkster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#83 of 118 in Birmingham
366 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
1,018 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing