We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN EXPECTED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN EXPECTED”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

A mile from the M6 junction 7, a Harvesters restaurant 10 yards away, clean, fresh & contemporary rooms with pleasant & helpful staff, all for £29 between 2, enough said.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spotbot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thankyou for your recent feedback about your stay here at Premier Inn Birmingham Great Barr. I was pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, fresh and contemporary and that the team members were pleasant and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    78
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
89
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We booked an overnight stay on our way to Norfork, our car broke down and had to be put in the garage meaning we had to stay an extra night. The staff where so helpful they let us stay extra in our original room then they supplied us with refreshments until we got our next room, then when we finally got on the road again they gave us supplies for the children. The rooms we stayed in where lovely very clean with all the things you needed, extra towels, pillows and tea and coffee if you needed it. I can not thank the staff enough who helped us during our stay and if you visit Wendy on the reception is a fantastic lady thankyou.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay here with us at the Premier Inn Birmingham Great Barr. I am glad that you found the team to be helpful for both yourselves and your children and I have passed on your comments to the team, especially to Wendy on reception for her part in making your stay a little easier after your car broke down.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Good stay at Great Barr Premier Inn. Easy to park car and the breakfast was excellent. My husband had the full English breakfast both mornings and I opted for Continental. Both were freshly cooked and the member of staff serving was very polite and checked that everyting was in order. A very good location and the Indian next door was good too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrydebbietucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed here as a stop off, usual Premier Inn standards, nice room, spacious, no complaints. Room had shower and rather interesting door into bathroom that also doubled as door to separate off the toilet! would certainly stay again. Free parking. Also had an Indian restaurant next door as well as a Harvester. Off licence also 1 min walk away and petrol stations with shop over the road. Handy.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Ideally based for trips into and around Birmingham. We stayed here whilst attending the UK Trials and Champonships - got to meet Lee McConnel!
Left the car here for the day and got the bus into Birmingham - very good value on day tickets. Spent Sunday morning visiting National Trust properties then back to Alexandra Stadium for the Athletics
Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good and cooked to order. Will definately return

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekenttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmoss, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham Great Barr on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here a few times now whilst visiting our daughter, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the beds so comfortable. The freshly cooked breakfasts are great, wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmoss, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham Great Barr on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed here again for 2 nights last weekend. The staff were as friendly as ever and the rooms and breakfast were excellent. Many thanks to Wendy who was in the dining room for making our stay really fun. I have stayed here a few times now and have never found anything that i could possible complain about. Keep it up and see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pleasenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmoss, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham Great Barr on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 117 in Birmingham
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
911 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 117 in Birmingham
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing