We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
239
91
27
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
91
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantindian restaurant next doorstayed herealexander stadiumgreat accessno liftexcellent stayshower cubicleeasy accessfamily roomcomfy roomlady on receptioncooked breakfastgood nights sleepnext morningbusy roadcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've stayed here several times on business. It has small rooms but it makes up for it in other ways - fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, huge Samsung TVs in the rooms and the most comfy beds! This is how other premier inns should be, in fact it's how some of the premium brands should be!

Room Tip: There is no lift - So ground floor if you have a lot of luggage
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam1eMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Hey there

Thank you for your review on your stays here at Great Barr. I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our hotel and the services we offer. I will pass the comments on to the team especially Denise who will be proud to hear you enjoy her breakfasts.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Staff are great..very helpful! Hotel is clean!

Recently had new 40inch TVs fitted with the facility to plug in you laptop to watch films.

Great access to M5/M6 on the doorstep to Wolverhampton/Walsall/West Brom and Birmingham.

Possibly best premier inn in the Birmingham area...Trust me i have stayed at most of them!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salf0rdsn1p3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for your great feedback on your stays here and Great Barr Premier Inn. Its good to hear that you like our new 40inch TV's that we have recently had fitted and that ou are making full use of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had a family room, 2 adults + 15 yr old and a 12 yr old.. All very clean and by the time we returned from breakfast in the morning the room had already been cleaned, towles changed, beds made etc. Room fully equipped with all you need.
Breakfast was ample with choice of full English or continental. Coming from Italy only our daughter took advantage of the full English!! One could not ask for more and under 16's are free for Breakfast.
The best though were the people. Very friendly and sincere and a pleasure to pass moments talking together. Anything you need don't hsitate to ask they are all very helpfull and most kind.
Good value and good stop off point for a few days to visit relatives in the area. Will use again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for your fantastic review on your stay here at Birmingham Great Barr. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your daughter made full use of our full english breakfast.

I will pass your comments on to our team, We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We only stayed for one night, on the way back from the gadget show, good price friendly staff and nice clean comfy room. The only downside was that you couldn't move the shower head so the water went everywhere all over the floor but apart from that it was really good! I would recommend to people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickschick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review regarding your stay at Birmingham Great Barr Premier Inn.

We are glad that you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here last night with our two under 3s and as with all chain hotels like this, it is fairly nondescript. Therefore it is down to the staff to make or break it, the staff at Great Barr are certainly a credit to Premier Inn.

Liz on reception and the lady in the kitchen (Denise?) were absolutely brilliant, going above and beyond to help out. All the other staff we met in passing were equally helpful and cheery. Having never stayed in a Premier Inn before, we will definitely be doing so in the future if we can expect service like this.

Location wise, 2 mins off the M6 so ideal if you are mid journey. Harvester on site, staff also friendly. Plus the Premier Inn breakfast is a bargain, everything you could hope for and kids eat free.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Hey there,

Thanks for posting a lovely review about your stay here at Birmingham Great Barr. We are really pleased that we exceeded all your expectations during your stay. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found us to be of good location. I will pass on your comments to Liz and Denise, who I'm sure will be deleighted to hear them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews