We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Booked a number of rooms for Family wedding for 3 nights. The staff were really helpful throughout our stay and helped provide early Breakfast on one day - so thank you everyone.
The nag I have is faulty card reader at Reception / cards / room card slots -lost count the number of card changes required.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsb_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Hi there. Thank you for your recent review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are right to mention the card readers. The problem is currently being looked into and will be resolved with haste.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    79
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
128
91
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torquay
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Had to go back to the Midlands again, decided to use this budget hotel again although it was about 18 months since last visit. Standards were again excellent, staff were great, in fact the breakfast chef remembered my wife after all that time, (the breakfasts were great even before she remembered) the location is good right by the junction for the M5/M6. Willmake this my base whenever I go to the Midlands

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Hi there, a big thank you from the team here for leaving us such a great review. We like to remember our regular guests by name for that personal touch. We certainly hope you continue to us when your in Birmingham.

Kind regards

The team at Great Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I want to thank Premier Inn Birmingham Great Barr for the excellent 2 nights i had on 17 & 18th May 2013 with my company football team- Veolia Camden,the services were brilliant by the staff, nice rooms & great food.Nice Harvester Pub next door. I recommend anyone visiting Midlands to book with the Premier Inn Birmingham Great Barr. Nicholas Muchini

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you Nicholas for such a great review, it was a pleasure having Team Veolia stay with us, we hope to see you again next year and who knows maybe you'll win the championship.

Kind regards

Team Great Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

stayed here over the weekend with my company football team: Veolia Camden.
great hotel, staff very friendly and helpful with a great reception.
comfy rooms and nice food, very close to a good harvester too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Hi there thank you team Veolia for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

regards

Great Barr Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

great location rooms very clean and comfortable with large tv and tea and coffee.great breakfast selection.staff friendly and helpful plenty of parking. the hotel is great value for money been a few times now and will come back again. graham from london

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Great review thank you Graham for the 5 stars, we will continue to keep up the good work and look forward to welcoming you through the doors again soon.

regards

The team at Great Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We often visit this premier inn to stay for our company football tournament, once again I can not speak highly enough if the hotel.
It's location is ideal just off the M6/ J7, 5 min walk from the ground we play at and adjacent to a Harvester. The rooms are basic but very clean and very comfortable. I can not speak highly enough of the staff they can not do anymore to make your stay an enjoyable experience.... Can't wait for my next stay and will be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H4mmy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Hi there, the Veolia football team are a great bunch of guys and we really appreciate you taking time out to leave us a great review. We hope to see you again next year

Regards

The team at Great Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I found this premier inn to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. I went ther with my work veolia, for a football tournament just down the road and this hotel was perfect for the two nights we spent there. This is the fifth time Ive been back. My room was very clean and the bed was big and comfortable .It had a big tv on the wall and all the facilites were clean and working. The harvester just next door served good food and drink.To sum up this premier inn would be perfect for a short getaway to Birmingham.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you make it back to us next year..

Kind regards

Premier Inn Great Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 117 in Birmingham
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,454 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing