We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at the Great Barr Premier Inn this weekend and I would just like to thank the manager Paul and his staff for outstanding, friendly service. Paul bent over backwards to help us during our stay and I saw him do the same for others. Other members of our family who were staying this weekend also said how friendly and helpful he was. It is not often nowadays you get genuine, friendly and helpful staff so thank you very much Paul and the team! L. Squirrell

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJSquir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Hi there, thank you for your recent review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a great weekend with really nice guests which makes our job a lot easier. We certainly hope you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

The team at Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Booked a number of rooms for Family wedding for 3 nights. The staff were really helpful throughout our stay and helped provide early Breakfast on one day - so thank you everyone.
The nag I have is faulty card reader at Reception / cards / room card slots -lost count the number of card changes required.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsb_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Hi there. Thank you for your recent review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are right to mention the card readers. The problem is currently being looked into and will be resolved with haste.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Had to go back to the Midlands again, decided to use this budget hotel again although it was about 18 months since last visit. Standards were again excellent, staff were great, in fact the breakfast chef remembered my wife after all that time, (the breakfasts were great even before she remembered) the location is good right by the junction for the M5/M6. Willmake this my base whenever I go to the Midlands

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devonwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi there, a big thank you from the team here for leaving us such a great review. We like to remember our regular guests by name for that personal touch. We certainly hope you continue to us when your in Birmingham.

Kind regards

The team at Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I want to thank Premier Inn Birmingham Great Barr for the excellent 2 nights i had on 17 & 18th May 2013 with my company football team- Veolia Camden,the services were brilliant by the staff, nice rooms & great food.Nice Harvester Pub next door. I recommend anyone visiting Midlands to book with the Premier Inn Birmingham Great Barr. Nicholas Muchini

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you Nicholas for such a great review, it was a pleasure having Team Veolia stay with us, we hope to see you again next year and who knows maybe you'll win the championship.

Kind regards

Team Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

stayed here over the weekend with my company football team: Veolia Camden.
great hotel, staff very friendly and helpful with a great reception.
comfy rooms and nice food, very close to a good harvester too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi there thank you team Veolia for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

regards

Great Barr Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

great location rooms very clean and comfortable with large tv and tea and coffee.great breakfast selection.staff friendly and helpful plenty of parking. the hotel is great value for money been a few times now and will come back again. graham from london

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Great review thank you Graham for the 5 stars, we will continue to keep up the good work and look forward to welcoming you through the doors again soon.

regards

The team at Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We often visit this premier inn to stay for our company football tournament, once again I can not speak highly enough if the hotel.
It's location is ideal just off the M6/ J7, 5 min walk from the ground we play at and adjacent to a Harvester. The rooms are basic but very clean and very comfortable. I can not speak highly enough of the staff they can not do anymore to make your stay an enjoyable experience.... Can't wait for my next stay and will be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4mmy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi there, the Veolia football team are a great bunch of guys and we really appreciate you taking time out to leave us a great review. We hope to see you again next year

Regards

The team at Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#86 of 118 in Birmingham
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,477 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
941 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing