We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I had read the reviews rating this as No 1 hotel Birmingham and must confess went looking why that was.....Plenty car parking space-hotel located quiet place..breakfast and staff excellent and seemed to go out their way to keep their first place
No complaints -good value for money but as,I was told it was an old Holiday inn Converted to a Premier I found the rooms a bit dated..
Anyone going to Alexander Stadium for athletics should book in here!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGDB-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Hi there and thank you for your recent review. We are very proud to get o the number one spot on Trip Advisor, and its down to the service that we provide and guests taking the time to leave us reviews to help us run our business.
We hope you continue to use our hotel when you visit Birmingham next time and your comments about the rooms have been noted, we will continue to try to improve them.

Regards

The Team at Great Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    75
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
125
83
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel was very convenient for the British championship (athletics) this weekend. It was very easy to find and had good parking. The customer service was really excellent from all staff, Paul in particular was very helpful and helped me by looking up bus times the next morning. There was fresh orange juice and water available on the check in desk as it was such a hot day. There was an activity for little children to do in the foyer too.
We were swiftly dealt with, efficiently and politely. The breakfast was excellent and the same high level of customer service was continued throughout breakfast. Again, Paul was on top form and was just as helpful as the day before. I would recommend this hotel and will actively look to book with the Premier Inn again elsewhere in the country.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Hi there and thank you for such a great review, I remember your stay and really appreciate your comments. I know I have done a good job when I recieve them. I certainly hope you continue to us Premier Inn and I will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Great service and very clean nice rooms
A receptionist called yemi was very helpfull as we requested quite rooms as we live in the country side, she sorted it all out before we arrived and was very friendly a credit to premier inn
Very clean rooms and nice breakfast in the morning
A great location with a good value harvester restaurant next door
All in all no complaints at all
Worth a visit and plenty of free parking

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Formando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Hi there and thank you for your recent review.
I have passed your comments on to the team and to Yemmi, they get a tremendous amount of satisfaction knowing that they have done a good job.
We certainly hope you continue to use Premier Inn and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

The Team at Great Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Excellent, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Some noise when the Harvester closed.
Very convenient for the Alexander Stadium.
Breakfast is a bit late at weekends but plenty to eat.
Hash Brownies are essential so it is good to have plenty of them.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NumberOneHammerCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
HI there, thank you for your recent review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during the athletics at Alexander Stadium and yes hash browns are essential but they have to be cripsy.
We look forward to seeeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Room allowed opening of window, pillows comfy and excellent night's sleep. Did not eat breakfast as leaving very early. Parking was easy. Room to rear but generally rooms are located at rear away from noisy road. Excellent location for athletic stadium.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie20006419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi there. Thank you for your recent review we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It's great having the Alexander Stadium close by as it brings back regular guests. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome, lovely room, well appointed, free parking, soooooo perfect -'would definitely recommend. My cooked breakfast was slow and they apologised and refunded - i have yet to see this on my card but a, sure it'll be there - well done

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bambino145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi there and thank you for your recent review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately on the odd occasion we do get things a little wrong, but its how we deal with the problems afterwards that really counts. Apologies again for breakfast and thank you for your understanding.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 12 year old son ahead of the British Athletics meet in June 2013. Hotel was excellent. Staff really friendly and clearly a good team spirit amongst them all, which is noticeable from the start. Rooms are good size. Hotel very quiet. Wouldn't recommend the Harvester next door if you want to eat - it was very busy, and the queues were sizeable but luckily we spotted a quality Indian restaurant called the "Basmati" right next door to the hotel. Great food, really recommended. So for a good combination - stay at the Premier Inn, eat at the Indian next door. Sorted!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpTheShakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi there, many thanks for your recent review. We are certainly very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a team we really enjoy when the athletics is on as it brings back some regular guests, we hope that you will be one of them and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#86 of 117 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing