We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having stayed at many a Premier we rate this as one of the nicest for it's staff and for its cleanliness. Good night's sleep and a lovely breakfast provided in house.
Personally, if I was on the board of Premier Inn I would disassociate the company from the Harvester Inn next door totally and provide some kind of in house availability of food all day. The staff told us we could get a takeaway and use the china and cutlery from the breakfast area if we wanted to for an evening meal. We should have taken the hint. There is an Indian Restaurant and Fish and Chip shop very close by. To be honest if the vending machines in the entrance of this Inn were to provide sandwiches, salads and pots of noodles and soups they would do a roaring trade I'm sure because the Harvester next door is truly appalling. In general I have found the restaurants associated with Premier to be more than adequate and usually very pleasant. Thank goodness for the lovely breakfast that Premier Gt Barr served, the lovely helpful staff and the quiet, comfortable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room when booking if you suffer mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staying here was a great experience from arrival onwards. Every member of staff we encountered from reception, to at breakfast, to staff cleaning the rooms were friendly and extremely helpful. The freshly cooked breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear SuzeD72,

It's a pleasure to read such a positive review. I am so pleased to here the staff where friendley and made you feel welcome whilst staying with us.
So glad you enjoyed your Premier Breakfast as all of the team here work hard on making our guests feel brilliant !
I will pass your positive feedback onto the team and look forward to your return in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Great Barr Premier Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn at a good price, easy parking. The staff are friendly and we had a good breakfast which during half term holidays went on until 10:30 so no need to rush. Rooms don't have air con so might be very hot in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear KS,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave such an amazing review. It's such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time here at Great Barr Premier Inn. Glad the breakfast times where handy for yourself giving you a chance to take it easy and not rush in the morning.
We look forward to your return in the future.

We are also having new air con installation fitted but if you do require a heater or fan whilst staying with us again if you ask reception we do have spares for our guests.
All the Best,
Great Barr Premier Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very cheap price tag makes this hotel very attractive as it gives everyhitng you would want without breaking the bank. Rooms are very clean and excellently designed and the bed is nice and soft letting you have a conformable sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Saim7,

I would like to thank you for leaving such a positive review. Our team work hard on making our guests feel brilliant through a greats nights sleep. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our new Mattresses and Beds.
Amazing to hear the Cleanliness of rooms met your expectations we do take a lot of pride in our rooms and it's brilliant to hear positive feedback.
So once again thank you for this review and we look forward to your return.
Kindest Regards
Great Barr Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed in room 100 for only 1 night, the hotel was easy to find and close to the motorway .The staff were amazing, the room was comfortable,there was an excellent breakfast and I would stay here again. Clive went out of his way to ensure I was looked after.Thanks to Clive, Sophie, Hilda and Emma for the kindness they showed to this travelling Kiwi.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Sandra V,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a positive review. It's a pleasure to hear the staff met your expectations. I will pass the excellent feedback onto the team members you mentioned.
Amazing to hear that the Breakfast was enjoyable for yourself and your room was of comfort.
The team here work hard to ensure we accommodate a high standard to all of our guests.
Once again thank you so much for such a great review and we look forward to you returning to Great Barr Premier Inn.
All the best,
Great Barr Premier Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you can sleep through noisy ventilation system, will be ok for you. Staff were exceptional. The bathroom floor was in poor condition with a dirty area where it met the unfinished skirting. Expected better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Ian C,


Thank you so much for leaving your review. I am extremely sorry to hear you experienced an internal noise issue from the Hotel.
With regards to the bathrooms we are having them painted and new skirting boards fitted down. The staff here are always willing to help and go the extra mile for our guests they would have reallocated you to a different room if we wasn't fully booked as we do shrive in making all our guests feel brilliant whilst staying with us.
I am pleased to hear you did enjoy the staffs hospitality and will pass the positive comment onto them.
Once again my apologise sincerely and we hope to have you return in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
The Team at Great Barr Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Quietly situated, yet right on the motorway links. Good priced rooms with every amenity. Particularly suitable for the disabled or infirm and ideal layouts if you have a carer. Loved the cosey bed too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jeanette W,

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review for Great Barr Premier Inn. It's a pleasure to know we met all your needs whilst staying and paying a good price.
We thrive on making our guests feel brilliant and it's great to have such positive feedback.
We look forward to your return in the future. All the best.
Kindest Regards,
Great Barr Premier Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
1.3 mi away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#83 of 118 in Birmingham
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel La Tour
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,506 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing