We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Premier Inn”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Friendly staff and helpful staff
Enjoyed relaxing breakfast
Ideal for easy parking and then getting a to an event at University of Birmingham early the next day.
Rooms clean and comfortable.
Would recommend


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell_H90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    78
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
89
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for business. Room was clean and the fan had been left on to keep the room cool. Comfy bed and had a good nights sleep. Only disappointment was the Harvester next door. Salad bar was poorly stocked and when my main meal arrived it was not even warm. A real let down and would not eat here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mels41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed on our way down from Scotland. Slightly basic amenities and luckily it wasn't hot as there is no a/c but comfortable bed and small but adequately equipped bathroom. Quiet location and easy access to the M6.
Really nice staff with Clive being especially helpful. Good value breakfast with a large choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this place as i had a early meeting in town and found it resonable. No thrills but good for a short stay. The location is great as it is very near all amenities. The service was not to great as i had to wait for someone to answer the door which was shuy when i arrived. But overall was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with family. Staff we lovely, hotel bit dated. We were placed on 3rd floor with a one year old and there is no lift, but staff did help to carry pram. We were also misding a cot in the room, reception said they would put one in room but we didnt get one baby shared our bed. Swimming pool was lovely and we had the room for a good price by booking 21 days in advance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bubbleso0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Bubbleso0o,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your positive review.
You may have got confused with the Hotel as we don't have a 3rd floor in our Hotel and we don't have a swimming pool on site either.
I think you may be refuring to the Holiday Inn which is opposite our hotel.
Many Thanks
Premier Inn Great Barr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having stayed at many a Premier we rate this as one of the nicest for it's staff and for its cleanliness. Good night's sleep and a lovely breakfast provided in house.
Personally, if I was on the board of Premier Inn I would disassociate the company from the Harvester Inn next door totally and provide some kind of in house availability of food all day. The staff told us we could get a takeaway and use the china and cutlery from the breakfast area if we wanted to for an evening meal. We should have taken the hint. There is an Indian Restaurant and Fish and Chip shop very close by. To be honest if the vending machines in the entrance of this Inn were to provide sandwiches, salads and pots of noodles and soups they would do a roaring trade I'm sure because the Harvester next door is truly appalling. In general I have found the restaurants associated with Premier to be more than adequate and usually very pleasant. Thank goodness for the lovely breakfast that Premier Gt Barr served, the lovely helpful staff and the quiet, comfortable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room when booking if you suffer mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staying here was a great experience from arrival onwards. Every member of staff we encountered from reception, to at breakfast, to staff cleaning the rooms were friendly and extremely helpful. The freshly cooked breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear SuzeD72,

It's a pleasure to read such a positive review. I am so pleased to here the staff where friendley and made you feel welcome whilst staying with us.
So glad you enjoyed your Premier Breakfast as all of the team here work hard on making our guests feel brilliant !
I will pass your positive feedback onto the team and look forward to your return in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Great Barr Premier Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 117 in Birmingham
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
911 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 117 in Birmingham
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing