We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great to get to Stratford-upon-Avon!”

Moor Street Railway Station
Ranked #30 of 280 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great to get to Stratford-upon-Avon!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I was staying in Birmingham City center. This was the closest station to me. It's a nice walk down New st.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelsinger97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    125
    27
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“How a station should look”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Now days stations look big grand and boring
Moor street looks how a station should with the old style design with a hint of modern technology.
Sometimes we should take hints frim the past before its lost .

Helpful?
2 Thank Kieran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tricky to find”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My first time here in Birmingham I really struggled to find the station. I ended up catching the bus to where I need to go. I didn't realise where it was until I caught a train into the station. It is very poorly sign posted. How ever it is a sweet train station and it's relatively chilled. It's a nice break from the bigger newer rail stations. If you can find it visit it!

Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Attractive restored railway station”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Attractively restored railway station. It demonstrates how older buildings and be restored and adapted to modern use. It is a pity this approach is not adopted more often. Well worth a visit if you are in Birmingham. Welcome contrast to the many ugly 20th Century buildings nearby.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This rail station is small but one unique point is its preservation of heritage. The signages and the ticketing office contain the old English heritage, and be aware that this station is not the main transport hub in Birmingham. It is near to St Martins so get some food after visiting this station!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HIMSHERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moor Street Railway Station also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Moor Street Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing