We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
pentahotel Birmingham
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and a few friends stayed at the hotel over new year. This is by far one of the best hotel concepts i have seen. the staff were really friendly and could clearly see they enjoyed working there. The bar and restaurant was beautifully decorated and bar had a great atmosphere. bedrooms were lovely, really nice wetrooms with cool toiletries. Manager informed us of the ps4 in the lobby which was fantastic! would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyce22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentaBirmingham, General Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi Dyce22,
Thanks for the great review - we are really pleased you enjoyed our concept!
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,698 - 2,704 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

i stopped here on the first night of opening, hotel and room was good and clean, the check in process was very long but as it was the first day there will always be problems and delays. location is good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bennyc-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentaBirmingham, General Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi Bennyc-1,
Thanks for the great review!
We are now fully ready with our check in process – sorry it took so long on the first night & I appreciate your patience.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to penta!
Best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My stay dates back to the time right between the transformation from Ramada Encore to Penta Hotel so I cannot say much about the newly built common areas. The rooms were comfortable and spacious enough for me, I especially would like to point out the walk-in shower, which gave the day a really good start. Of course walk-in showers are not everybodys thing. There was quite some work going on in the building, but it was not noticeable from the guests point of view. Some facilities had to be moved due to the works going on, but the hotels and especially the staff gave you clear instructions, whenever we had a query, they were very helpful and took the extra mile where necessary. The wired internet was fast enough for my needs, later on the WIFI as well. If you ever need some assistance, make sure to ask the staff, they are really a highlight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mighty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentaBirmingham, General Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Mighty83
Thank you so much for you review!
It’s great when the team get such praise & I will ensure that this is shared with them today!
Best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel following its refurbishment of the bar, restaurant and reception. Looks like a totally different hotel. The lounge is now very boutique hotel style, great place to chill out. Can't wait to see the bedrooms once they are done

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kng9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHBirmManager, General Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your review, I can only agree that the transformation is amazing. We are very proud of our new penta lounge. I hope to see you back in the hotel in the very near future.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel.

Kind regards


Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

SImply had the best time staying at the new and perfectly improved Pentahotel... what a transformation
Beautifully laid out rooms and fab areas to just relax and enjoy your meal, staff went above and beyond to help us with our requests, ideally situated for all the main attractions
LOVE IT...will be back

Excellent breakfast buffet too

Will look forward to coming back real soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applecat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHBirmManager, General Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so pleased you loved our newly refurbished and rebranded Hotel.

The penta lounge is a brand in itself, you can enjoy a cocktail, chat with friends, experience some of the best USDA meat in our restaurant or just relax and play on our PS4, the choice is yours.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Regards

Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I went to Pentahotel in Birmingham over Xmas, and then I went to it again over New Year, very comfortable and Staff are very nice and make you feel really relaxed. Rooms are amazing too
I am not going to be staying there everytime I am in Birmingham for work, very good rates. Should 100 percent try this hotel if you are going out in Birmingham

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHBirmManager, General Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the newly rebranded pentahotel Birmingham. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and you have also returned.

The hotel is a new brand in the city and one we are very proud of. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

what a transformation I stayed here on the first night it became the new penta hotel. I could not believe it was the same hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing not to be missed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motobikeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHBirmManager, General Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the new pentahotel Birmingham. Myself and the team are very proud of our new brand. I am glad you appreciated it.

Breakfast is the most important t meal of the day and with the penta breakfast you get a whole experience, it is the only way to start your day.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,335 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,486 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
#69 of 118 in Birmingham
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Birmingham

Address: Holloway Head Ernest Street, Birmingham B1 1NS, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham City)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £57 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're less than a mile from the city centre, but a million miles away from the usual. Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the pentahotel Birmingham. Just the tonic for the weary traveller, or the visitor who's rearing to go. Perfectly positioned to jump-start your visit to England's Second City. In fact pentahotel is much like Birmingham itself: relaxed, confident in its unique personality and right in the middle of it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Penta Hotels Germany GmbH, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your pentahotel Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham City Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing