We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place”
Review of City Nites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Nites
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here quite a few times over the years, alone, with my partner and with friends and really doubt you'd find a better place for your money in the centre of any major city. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and any issues have always been sorted quickly and politely. Some apartments are better than others but that goes for any hotel and is also down to personal preference. Everywhere is lovely and clean inside the apartments and in the corridors and stairwells. Some of these reviews astound me. The staff bend over backwards to help. Sometimes a night here has worked out cheaper than taxis home for 4 of us on a night out. My son has also booked rooms for his birthdays a couple of times and requested permission to have extra guests early evening before going out - as per the house rules - and neither of us has ever had an issue with this or lost a penny deposit. There aren't many rules and most are actually there for the benefit of other guests. I always look forward to my stays here, it really is a home from home. I'd recommend city nites to anyone without hesitation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MarshalLawLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Marshall,

Thank you for taking time writing this wonderful review! We are happy you choose us every time you are in Birmingham, and that your experience here is always top notch!
We're relieved to see our efforts are being recognised by our guests, and that some reviews are being questioned by others than our own staff. We're always working on improvement within all our departments, and your stay, comfort and well-being is always our priority - hence any rules, regulations and requirements.
You're a fab guest, thank you for recommending us,

See you soon,
The City Nites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Exceptional value for money at only £58 for apartment, and £10 car parking within 15 mins walk of Birmingham City Centre. The receptionist Ana was very friendly at welcome despite there being a delay in getting the lateroom,com confirmation as their internet was down. Unlikely I will be in Birmingham again to stay but would highly recommend this, and would look forward to staying with City Nites again should they open in more locations in the UK.

Room Tip: Secured parking ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aim4Orkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time writing this fantastic review! It's great to see you've enjoyed your stay, and that you took advantage of our promotional rates! We'll make sure Ana knows she left a good impression on you, she is one of the best. Even if you won't be in Birmingham any time soon, we're extremely content to see you had a good time, we'll make sure to let you know any details if we decide to expand!
Best wishes,

The City Nites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed over a week in a two-bedroom City Nites apartment with my husband, my mother, and my mother's partner. We were impressed, overall.

Pros:
(1) Large kitchen and its appliances (oven, stove, freezer, fridge, dishwasher, and washing machine - although we were told not all apartments had dishwashers and washing machines)
(2) Separate living room space (two couches, table and four chairs, large TV, DVD player).
(3) High standard of cleanliness
(4) VERY friendly, helpful, and prompt service from the front desk on the usual little queries (early check-in arrangements, extra towels, etc)
(5) Fairly good location (about a 20 - 30 minute walk from Birmingham's New Street Station)
(6) We only had one neighbouring apartment in our section of the building, so there wasn't much noise.

Cons:
(1) General lack of storage space. The apartment itself was fairly large, but there was only one closet with hangers?
(2) Some of the house rules may surprise guests - eg, you could lose your deposit if you bring anyone into the apartment without management's approval (this didn't happen to us, but is one of the rules)
(3) There were some silverfish insects in the bathroom. These are basically harmless and usually aren't related to hygiene issues (they just like damp spaces), but can still breed quickly and guests certainly wouldn't want to take them home accidentally in their luggage. We told management about this and were informed they would get on it quickly.

I'd recommend the place and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing City Nites for you Birmingham stay, and for taking the time to write this constructive review. We are happy to see your stay went well, and that any inquiries that you have had have been dealt with. Thank you for the "cons" section, we aim high to make your stays comfortable every time, therefore we shall take into consideration all 3 points in the future, as our guests' suggestions are always being dealt with.
Thank you for your recommendation and review,
We hope to see you soon,
The City Nites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great place to stay. local to city centre only 10 minute walk to Bullring shopping and too many great bars and restaurants too mention. great architecture and friendly helpful locals.

Apartment was well equipt with all home comforts and very very clean in appearance. staff always had a smile and were happy to help.

great value for the more independent traveller who wants home style comfort..

I Will return and hope you give it a shot when thinking of staying in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceri_lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello, Ceri!

Sounds like you've enjoyed both your City Nites experience and quite a few entertainment and cultural places that Birmingham has to offer! Here at City nites we make an effort to ensure your stay goes great and that our guests only get the best. So thank you for taking time to review our efforts, and for recommending us to the rest of the internet! :)
Can't wait to have you back soon!
The City Nites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family and I stayed at City Nites on the 21st March 2014. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was FABULOUS! Everything from the beds, to the bathrooms, to the kitchen and the lounge/diner were just fab- we could live in that apartment.
The position in Birmingham is ideal, with the NIA 100 yards away, and easy walking distance of pubs and restaurants etc.
I would recommend the car parking at only £10/night and very secure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WokoColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Colin,

thank you for taking time reviewing your stay in March!
We are aiming hing in terms and service, facilities and security and we are delighted to see "FABULOUS" spelt in capitals within your review!
Hope to see you soon, make sure you take advantage of all the offers available!

The City Nites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at the City Nites Hotel when I went to see the Fall Outboys 16th March at the NIA which is just opposite the Hotel, the staff are really friendly and professional and the rooms are great and so is the price of the rooms, I would recommend to anyone.
Thanks
Neil

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Neil!

Thank you for taking time to write this great review! We are pleased to hear your stay (and hopefully the concert, too) was fabulous, and that your entire City Nites experience was truly positive! Hopefully we've made it on top of your recommendation list for friends and family! :)
See you soon,
The City Nites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing stay yet again. I had booked 3 rooms. 2 one bed and 1 two bed. Rooms where all in block E same floor.

We as always recived a great welcoming. My apartment Ac24 was fantastic. I had previously requested for it to be decorated. As it was my partners birthday. This was done by Valentina. A great asset to City nites.
The lounge looked great with happy birthday banners and baloons. The bedroom looked amazing with rose petals and chocolates. Me and my other half would like to take this opportunity to thank the whole of the city nites Birmingham team for the champagne that they left in our room for us!

My friends and family who also stayed enjoyed the experience of city nites, and have also said that they will be staying again when they are in Birmingham.

Im looking forward to my stay in May. And maybe sometime this year a stay in London's city nite apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello again Kavita!

Thank you for taking time to review us again :)
We're happy to see your last stay went beyond your expectations! We'll make sure to promote Valentina to Decoration Goddess, and yes, we agree, she is a fantastic asset! :) Unfortunately our business is only in Birmingham at the moment, however we'll keep you posted when changes occur :)

Hope you liked the complimentary champagne and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

The City Nites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#72 of 118 in Birmingham
1,132 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,256 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Nites

Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B1 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range: £54 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialists in serviced accommodation, we are your fabulous alternative to a hotel! We provide short and long stay suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. With up to 3 times more space than the average hotel room, our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the heart of the City Centre, across the road from the ICC, Library of Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena (NIA) & a 5 minute-walk from Brindley Place, Broad Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing