We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Nites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Nites
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and some friends stayed over the weekend. Check in was easy and quick and the staff very friendly. We were amazed when we went up to our apartment. Having rented apartments before this was beyond our expectations. We stayed in a two bed apartment that was HUGE. Huge hall leading to the first bedroom and bathroom then onto the kitchen/lounge area which was big and nicely furnished. Then the was a small stair case in the hall which lead up to the second en-suite bedroom. Amazed by the quality of furnishings and the apartment on a whole for the price we payed. Staff we also very helpful, we went to a festival and they arranged our taxis each day and told us how much it should be, even after a very drunken call by myself to reception :). Overall amazing experience and value for money. We all agreed it felt like a home from home
Normally stay closer to the Mailbox when in Birmingham but will be staying here in future instead (worth the taxi ride).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manc_Butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It's great to see you have had plenty of fun in Birmingham, and even better, that you have enjoyed your stay at City Nites Serviced Apartments and that the feeling of home from home was present! We aim for fantastic customer service and great experience within our premises, and we are delighted to see you will be back in the future! Thank you once again for the review,
See you soon,
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    179
    52
    34
    51
See reviews for
84
178
28
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and some mates stayed here last weekend for a birthday, we drove up and got in a bit early but luckily we were able to check in early which was very handy.

Anything we needed to ask to the receptionist was met by a warm and friendly response and amenities in our apartment were right up to scratch even if we didn't require some of them.

To top it all off we didn't even to get a taxi back from broad street it's literally that close!

Safe to say it was a pleasant place to stay and ill be using this place again in the near future when we come back up here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tyler,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review after your stay on the 5th of June.
I am delighted to see that your stay here was great and that you'll be coming back in the future. We aim to make all our guests feel comfortable and welcomed, and it's great to see we have succeeded in doing so once again!
Se you soon,
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was great ... lovely decoration and looks very comfortable the appartments .. Didn't gived 5 stars cause i've found the bed a bit hard for me , love my bed a bit more flexible . But the in the rest all good , had a lovely time with my friends and definetly would book them again .. :))

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ioana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Simona,

Thank you for taking the time writing this great review and for the constructive feedback following your stay at City Nites on the 27th of June! We are delighted to see your stay with your friends went great and sounds like you had fun in Birmingham. Thank you for the review again and we hope to see you back very soon!
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in June with friends. Very pleasantly surprised with our two bed roomed apartment with balcony. It was very spacious and well equipped. Everything we needed!
We couldn't have asked for a better location. NIA across the road and a Short walk to brindley place and broad street.

I would most certainly recommend and book again for a future visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Emma,

Thank you for the great review and the time you spent writing it! We appreciate it. I am delighted to see that your stay went great and that you had fun in Birmingham with your friends. We are committed to providing the best service and that will apply next time you are here as well!

Hope to see you soon!
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights, the apartment was excellent, very clean throughout, location was good, location was fine only £1 bus ride to the city centre (10mins away). The kitchen had a washing machine, dish washer cooker etc which helped a lot, bathroom full size bath & great shower. The reception staff were very helpful & lent me a charger due to mine had broken. I Will stay again on my return, value for money,
Only issues: I wish there was a tv in the bedroom which was needed.
I stayed in block E & the door outside my room (Corridor) kept slamming very loud when used, which made me jump a few times, during the night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time writing this review.
We're delighted to hear your stay went great and that our facilities were of good use to you. Our staff is always here to help, this time was no exception. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us improve our service and exceed your expectations every time you stay.

Hope to see you back very soon,
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed with my boyfriend at the end of May and we both loved it.

The staff are friendly and were very helpful on check in. Check out is very simply, you just drop the key off in a box in the carpark.

The parking for the apartments is great. It's private, convenient and a great price, Much better than some of the other apartments we have stayed in.

The apartment was very spacious and looked like one that you would purchase to live in! The bathroom was a good size, bedroom was huge and the bed was very comfortable, The living area was well designed, and kitchen had everything you'd need. It was also immaculate.

If we had to pick a fault I would go with the traffic noise in the early hours of the morning with the window open. It was hot that night so we needed the window open but it's not a fault you could blame the apartments for but it is something to keep in mind.

The price was also great for what we got included.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zolososo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time writing this fantastic review!
We're happy to see you took advantage of our facilities in the serviced apartment you booked, and to see it all went so well for you two. Thank you for understanding the issue about the noise, on the plus side it sounds like you had good weather!
We hope we have made it to your recommendations list and hope to see you again soon.
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with the optional secure parking. An excellent spacious apartment with all the usual facilities - lounge, kitchen etc. Complementary tea/ coffee included. Just located outside the NIA and 5 minutes walk to the ICC, shops, restaurants. Very secure locked parking space and an extremely helpful reception. Minor negatives, some building work by the road adjacent to the NIA with some road noise and perhaps the lighting could be a bit stronger inside. Minor niggles only. Very good value for money and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sanjaya,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your time and input!
We're happy to see you found our location convenient and that our reception staff was as friendly and helpful as always. We have taken into account the feedback provided and we'll pass it on to house keeping.

We can't wait to have you back soon!
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
3,484 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,814 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Nites

Property: City Nites
Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B1 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialists in serviced accommodation, we are your fabulous alternative to a hotel! We provide short and long stay suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. With up to 3 times more space than the average hotel room, our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the heart of the City Centre, across the road from the ICC, Library of Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena (NIA) & a 5 minute-walk from Brindley Place, Broad Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing