We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Considering The Price!”
Review of City Nites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Nites
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing Considering The Price!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would like to start of by saying I am not usually one for writing reviews, but in this case it needed on! The City Nites apartment we stayed in was absolutely brilliant considering the £129 we paid for it :)

Myself and 3 other friends had booked the 2 bedroom apartment and was delighted to find that the apartment we had been given far surpassed our expectations considering the cost! (we even had an en-suite bathroom and balcony).

I had previously read a few reviews regarding the costumer service and to be honest was a little worried, however Rux at reception was absolutely brilliant, extremely bubbly and amazingly pleasant!

I've also read some negative reviews regarding the £250 security deposit, I'll be honest that when I booked the apartment via Laterooms this was made apparent however when I looked into the terms and conditions of the booking once my confirmation had come through it quite clearly states it! (and to be honest this isn't the first apartment I've stayed in that charges a large security deposit)

All in all I would recommend the apartment's to anyone, they are clean, large and located just off the canal so....perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evo_Ann_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing this fantastic review! We read this out to everybody in here, and we were all very content with somebody actually acknowledging our services the way you did! We are even happier to see your stay with us was so smooth and pleasant, and that Rux made your welcome warm.
We don't have enough words to say thank you, but we can say that we are committed to ensuring our guests' stays are always up to standard!
Many thanks once again, we hope to see you soon!

The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    185
    53
    36
    52
See reviews for
88
180
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent rooms, tidy and clean, would stay there again, staff were very nuce, bedrooms were also very nice overall had a very nice time, would definately choose city nites again as I personally think they ha e the best apartments in birmingham.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time writing this review! We are happy to see your stay here was great and that you value our apartments and services! Hope to see you again soon,
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment here for five weeks. The location is excellent for everything in the city centre and especially for Brindley Place, Broad Street, the NIA, Symphony Hall etc.

First, the many good points: the apartment was lovely, very modern and well equipped. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want, including a washer/dryer and dishwasher, the bed was big and comfortable, the bath big and the shower powerful. Bed linens, towels and toiletries were perfectly fine. All of the staff I encountered were charming and went out of their way to be helpful. The service clean, carried out every Monday, was of a very high quality. The wifi was generally excellent and fast enough to allow live streaming of TV programmes.

Now a few niggles: there is no TV in the bedroom; the surface of bath is very slippery and there is no anti-slip mat; there are very few coat hangers provided (though this is probably only a problem if, like me, you are staying for several weeks); I found the sofas rather hard and uncomfortable (personal taste, I guess). These niggles are just that though, niggles - they are not major issues.

The only real issue for me was noise levels. During the week, noise was not really a problem, but at weekends the apartments can become very noisy. This is not helped by the fact that most of the floors are wooden.

All in all, a great stay. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing this review, we are happy to see that your five weeks stay went great. We are pleased all worked out for you and the services and facilities we provided were suited for your needs. Thank you for the constructive criticism too, we aim to perfect our guests' experience with City Nites, so feedback is very much appreciated and will be taken further. On your next stay, please feel free to request a TV in the bedroom, that would be something we could do for you. Thank you again for the time spent reviewing us, and for recommending us!

We hope to see you again soon,
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and some friends stayed over the weekend. Check in was easy and quick and the staff very friendly. We were amazed when we went up to our apartment. Having rented apartments before this was beyond our expectations. We stayed in a two bed apartment that was HUGE. Huge hall leading to the first bedroom and bathroom then onto the kitchen/lounge area which was big and nicely furnished. Then the was a small stair case in the hall which lead up to the second en-suite bedroom. Amazed by the quality of furnishings and the apartment on a whole for the price we payed. Staff we also very helpful, we went to a festival and they arranged our taxis each day and told us how much it should be, even after a very drunken call by myself to reception :). Overall amazing experience and value for money. We all agreed it felt like a home from home
Normally stay closer to the Mailbox when in Birmingham but will be staying here in future instead (worth the taxi ride).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manc_Butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It's great to see you have had plenty of fun in Birmingham, and even better, that you have enjoyed your stay at City Nites Serviced Apartments and that the feeling of home from home was present! We aim for fantastic customer service and great experience within our premises, and we are delighted to see you will be back in the future! Thank you once again for the review,
See you soon,
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and some mates stayed here last weekend for a birthday, we drove up and got in a bit early but luckily we were able to check in early which was very handy.

Anything we needed to ask to the receptionist was met by a warm and friendly response and amenities in our apartment were right up to scratch even if we didn't require some of them.

To top it all off we didn't even to get a taxi back from broad street it's literally that close!

Safe to say it was a pleasant place to stay and ill be using this place again in the near future when we come back up here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tyler,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review after your stay on the 5th of June.
I am delighted to see that your stay here was great and that you'll be coming back in the future. We aim to make all our guests feel comfortable and welcomed, and it's great to see we have succeeded in doing so once again!
Se you soon,
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was great ... lovely decoration and looks very comfortable the appartments .. Didn't gived 5 stars cause i've found the bed a bit hard for me , love my bed a bit more flexible . But the in the rest all good , had a lovely time with my friends and definetly would book them again .. :))

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ioana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Simona,

Thank you for taking the time writing this great review and for the constructive feedback following your stay at City Nites on the 27th of June! We are delighted to see your stay with your friends went great and sounds like you had fun in Birmingham. Thank you for the review again and we hope to see you back very soon!
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in June with friends. Very pleasantly surprised with our two bed roomed apartment with balcony. It was very spacious and well equipped. Everything we needed!
We couldn't have asked for a better location. NIA across the road and a Short walk to brindley place and broad street.

I would most certainly recommend and book again for a future visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Emma,

Thank you for the great review and the time you spent writing it! We appreciate it. I am delighted to see that your stay went great and that you had fun in Birmingham with your friends. We are committed to providing the best service and that will apply next time you are here as well!

Hope to see you soon!
The City Nites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#62 of 118 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Nites

Property: City Nites
Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B1 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialists in serviced accommodation, we are your fabulous alternative to a hotel! We provide short and long stay suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. With up to 3 times more space than the average hotel room, our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the heart of the City Centre, across the road from the ICC, Library of Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena (NIA) & a 5 minute-walk from Brindley Place, Broad Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing