We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green
Ranked #63 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Italian restaurant based in the heart of Acocks Green. We take pride in preparing all our food to order on the premises using the finest fresh produce and ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant based in the heart of Acocks Green. We take pride in preparing all our food to order on the premises using the finest fresh produce and ingredients
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We've eaten here twice now and food is great! Friendly and welcoming, authentic Italian food. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank woodstock21264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016

Lovely food with lots of choice, value in line with similar retaurants. Service very good. My only complaint would be the restaurant was cold. Nicely laid out and not noisy as in some modern restaurants that have lots of hard surface and no soft furnishings.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristinaSSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

A worthy addition to the Italian restaurant scene in Birmingham. We have been twice since they opened this restaurant and cannot fault the food or service. The choice on the menu is excellent and the food is prepared to order so just the right time is taken between courses and each dish is fresh and hot. The prices are good value and in line with similar restaurants but the service and ingredients make this a cut above the rest.........

The restaurant opened in November 2015 and is totally refurbished and in new hands so not to be confused with the old Pasta Di Piazza which shut a year or so ago.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This place is tucked away in a side street so it hardly caters to wandering by guests, but nevertheless its been busy every time I've been there. So, they must be doing something right. The atmosphere is very pleasant but the food is just average UK-Italian style fare. I did try an amazing dessert: the Zabaglione. Served hot with a spoon this was an interesting take on the old classic.

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing