We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tad expensive, but well worth it”

Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green
Ranked #56 of 2,644 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Italian restaurant based in the heart of Acocks Green. We take pride in preparing all our food to order on the premises using the finest fresh produce and ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant based in the heart of Acocks Green. We take pride in preparing all our food to order on the premises using the finest fresh produce and ingredients
Reviewed 29 February 2016

An Italian restaurant with all the usual pizza, pasta but with a more comprehensive menu. The food prices were a little on the expensive side, but the wine by the glass surprisingly affordable. The service was very attentive. The food quality was excellent and very nicely presented. The restaurant was about 1/3rd full. Nicely laid out. Oddly, no WiFi.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2016

Visited PdP last Saturday with my family. Menu was extensive, portions generous and food delicious. Service was excellent and the restaurant was full. I could not fault and shall definitely be returning. Recommend booking to avoid disappointment on a Saturday - as I mentioned the restaurant was full.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janewT3177SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The place was very busy but staff were very attentive. Food and wine were lovely. Steak was cooked beautifully. I would recommend and I will be returning!

it is child friendly as well and the staff blew up a balloon for my little girl as she saw some on a party table and wanted one, can't ask for more!

I suggest booking to avoid disappointment and only open evenings apart from Sundays when open all day.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hw488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Came here with family and had lovely starters and delicious main courses with very large portion sizes. Everyone was really friendly and atmosphere was relaxed, though quiet on a Sunday night. Would definitely return!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank annaelizabeth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Ignore reviews prior to November 2015 - this is a new venture from different owners with the meal and service excellent. Valentines night so busy Sunday evening but met at the door, shown promptly to our table and served drinks quickly while we perused the extensive menu. After ordering, the food was served in good time, was beautifully prepared and presented and was delicious. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing