We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, friendly staff, excellent food and prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
Ranked #13 of 56 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. Our beds were comfortable (room 204), the staff were friendly, the prices were reasonable (£122 for 3 nights and full English buffet breakfast), their evening Carvery was the best I have ever had and was £5.95 per head. I have taken off for the fact that our room had a window vent which we were unable to close which gave the room a bit of a chill, however the heater on the wall soon warmed the room sufficiently. The other small but annoying things were that the dressing table had hairs on it from previous customer, the teacups were washed but the tray they were upside down on was not cleaned and still not cleaned by the time we left, and the shower drain was slow to work meaning a long shower would have led to the bathroom floor flooding. The problems would be easily rectified if brought to the attention of the staff. We would stay again.

Room Tip: As a couple that are used to a super kingsize bed (6 foot wide) we now ask for twin beds rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed for one night in room 206, this was extremely spacious with an enormous wet room. The room was well laid out and all facilities were easily accessed. The lodge has several accessible rooms on the ground floor.

The staff were all very welcoming, explaining in much detail the facilities available. Breakfast was excellent and the service was great. The Toby Carvery is a real must as the food is always great quality and on Monday nights they have quiz which was great fun.

I recommend this hotel for anyone who has limited mobility or to anyone who just appreciates great value for money.

Well done to everyone at Quinton.

Room Tip: Ask for an accessible room, they are on the ground floor and have wet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaceyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were going to see friends nearby so this was the nearest to the Motorway. Not too noisy even though it was at the roundabout. Clean, but sunken beds. Great for staying a night for a stop over. Very reasonable and includes a continental breakfast. May use this lodge again if going over to see friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aster_palms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Booked this well in advance for £25 for a family room (2 adults and a 4 year old). The room we were given (as requested) was quiet - given the location on the Hagley Road and above a busy pub - and the staff were amazing - efficient, friendly and very helpful. In all honesty, if you need to stay in the area you couldn't do much better - even at full rate. The room was well equipped, very spacious, clean and comfortable, what more do you want?
The food at the Toby Carvery - well, it is good value although it may not be to everyone's taste. But over the road there is a good noodles bar and an Indian restaurant.
When you first arrive you wonder if this was the right idea - BUT we were pleasantly surprised and agreed it was one of our best choices in terms of a hotel booking given the budget we set ourselves.

Room Tip: We booked room 312 - it is certainly quiet and very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here as it is conveniently placed for Harborne and Birmingham University, also plenty of parking. Budget accommodation, got a really good deal, 2 nights for price of 1 night. I was a bit concerned regarding earlier negative reviews, but although the bathroom smelt a little damp no other problems, toiletries provided as well. In room 202 on ground floor, little dark in room due to windows being high up but probably due to security/privacy reasons and seeing as we are in rainy old Britain rather than sunnier climes didn't really trouble us unduly. Sunday night was noisier than Monday night but not unbearably so, after all it is a very popular pub/carvery. Clean and very comfortable beds. A big thank you to Joan especially who was very good to our son, who graduated with his Doctorate (Phd) on 9th July, when we bought him back for a cooked breakfast on the following day, as he'd been staying with friends in Harborne. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I also believe that Innkeepers Lodge have the best choice of Continental Breakfast which is included in the price, a cooked breakfast is also available at a very reasonable cost. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Ouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here at the end of June with my wife. Easy to find, just a few miles off the M5 (J3) and not too far from the city centre on the Hagley road. A bit noisy at night but concidering you are on a busy road it is acceptable. Comfortable bed and room is good for the price that you pay.
Complimentery continental breakfast (ok) or pay £3.99 for a cooked breakfast from the hot servery (good).Friendly staff but did have a problem finding the room key and sent us to a un-serced room at first.Problem soon sorted.Did not eat here but the real ales were good and the quiz night was well run (Monday nights)
Overall good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed for one night didnt get a wink of sleep either due to the old heating system or banging from the water pipes that continued all night.
Our stay was a cold one the small electric heater was not powerful enough to heat the room.
On the upside the breakfast was good and the staff were chatty that is if you were awake enough to enjoy it .

Room Tip: wouldnt know apart from this one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank june c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#87 of 118 in Birmingham
794 reviews
The Old Crown
#8 of 56 in Birmingham
154 reviews
Old Rose and Crown Hotel
#4 of 56 in Birmingham
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Moseley Arms
#7 of 56 in Birmingham
225 reviews
Elmdon Lodge
#1 of 56 in Birmingham
222 reviews
Harborne
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#21 of 56 in Birmingham
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Address: 563 Hagley Road West | Quinton, Birmingham B32 1HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range: £51 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five miles from Birmingham's bustling city centre, the Quinton lodge provides convenient accommodation near the ICC (International Convention Centre), the NIA and the NEC.This attractive lodge has 24 comfy, modern rooms and is home to a Toby Carvery restaurant. So you can refuel after a day's business or sightseeing by tucking into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.You'll find no shortage of things to do in vibrant Birmingham. Enjoy some of the country's best shopping at The Bullring, absorb the buzz of the city's growing bar and restaurant scene, tuck into a spicy curry or watch cricket at Edgbaston. Families will also love the Thinktank Planetarium and all the chocolatey fun of Cadbury World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing