We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
Ranked #12 of 54 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Nr Swindon, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good accommodation at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times now, it's always comfortable and a good price. The rooms are a good size and always very clean, bathroom good etc. Last night was very snowy and the electric heater struggled a bit - but I was warm enough under the duvet!
Breakfast was good - I paid the extra for cooked. It's close to my office so convenient from that point of view and very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purton_Stoke_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    77
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
78
47
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Booked in the Quinton hotel for 1 night last Friday on way to Crufts and staff excellent. Not keen that I had to give my credit card over so that they could write down the details.
Room excellent (I was a single in a double) and by coincidence, it was next door to the one my friends had booked into so very convenient.
The rooms were extremely clean and furnished to a high standard and equipped with everything one could need for an overnight stay. Very quiet too. The Carvery, although busy, was superbly tasty and we did not have to queue for very long at all. The breakfast was fantastic too.
The staff were extremely friendly and gave out advice readily without being asked.
All in all a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed at the Innkeeper's Lodge Quinton last Saturday. Arrived at 14.15 only to be told that checking in is at 1500 on the dot!!The Lodge is part of the Toby Carvery so felt obliged to sit down & have a drink while waiting. There was no separate part for Lodgers so the wait was quite noisy as the Carvery is extremely busy. Finally got our key after waiting for bar staff to stop serving drinks and check us in.. Room very big, neat & tidy but noticed a constant humming noise coming from above which turned out to be owners washing machine. Met family in Carvery to go to function, but every time you stood up to go to bar, the chairs went missing. Had a reasonable night, but early next morning was woken to sound of little feet running up and down owners flat above us.
A Continental breakfast was included in the price, but we asked to upgrade to full English. No discount for this had to pay another £3.99 per head, which at any other time would have been reasonable but not when you had already booked a Continental. Had a word with waitress & was told Continental was complimentary!! Overall stay was fairly pleasant but don't think we will stay again. Shame because location was ideal

Room Tip: Room 310 was big, tidy, beds comfy but noise from above flat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed her for 2 nights in march to visit caburghs world, excellent value hotel the rooms and bathrooms was spotless very comfy bed and t.v even had freeview, the carvary was excellent and always busy very freindly pub and lovely staff. The breakfast was great and loved the women who served us in the morning nothing was to much for her and made you feel right at home shes a wee gem will be back the next time we are in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We arrived after a long day at Cadbury World! It's not far at all from there so was ideally located for us. We travelled as a family of four. I was a bit disappointed on arrival that we had to walk up the stairs near to where the outdoor smokers were from the pub! Therefore the whole stairwell stunk of smoke, which was a shame. Also a bit strange that you book in at the bar! However, our bedroom was lovely and clean and a view over a busy main road, but you couldn't hear the noise at all because of the extra glazing. The bed wasn't comfy and didn't get much sleep, but it did the job. Breakfast was lovely. For the price you couldn't complain really, it's not the height of luxury, but then you wouldn't expect it for the money. The main thing is it's clean and has everything you need and a good base for central Birmingham, so we were happy enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobyloo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
354 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed here for one night on the Winter offer - £25 for bed and breakfast which was superb value. Very clean quiet room ( next to car park but I didn't hear any noise at night)
Free wifi a bonus and the lady serving breakfast was a gem!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekenderinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My sister and law and I were staying here for a Saturday evening and so we booked a twin room with a cooked breakfast included at a very reasonable cost. You have to go to the bar (this is a Toby Carvery) to check in, which is quite weird and finding your room within a rabbit warren is a bit daunting. We found the room to be large, warm, very clean and excellent value for money.
We were eating out for a friend's birthday, so it was a case of get ready and go! When we left the Lodge, it was 7.10pm and the pub was extremely busy, so the carvery must be a good one!
On returning after the pub was closed, we finally found the side door and were relieved that you werent able to go any further at the top of the stairs without using your key fob to get access. However, I wouldn't have felt secure doing this if I was travelling alone.
We both had a good night's sleep and went to get some brekkie!
The staff on duty for breakfast were so welcoming and friendly - they explained the set up and were there to help in any way. People were coming into the Lodge for breakfast (who hadn't stayed in the Lodge) and each one was dealt with in a professional and courteous way, nothing was too much trouble and the pub chain should be pleased they have such fabulous staff.
Midday is check out time and at no point had the cleaning staff disturbed us to get a move on - all in all we did have a great stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in room 310 and this hasn't got the greatest of views...the air con unit and the bins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
The Blue Piano Guesthouse
The Blue Piano Guesthouse
#6 of 54 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
The Old Crown
#9 of 54 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Elmdon Lodge
#1 of 54 in Birmingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
Address: 563 Hagley Road West | Quinton, Birmingham B32 1HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five miles from Birmingham's bustling city centre, the Quinton lodge provides convenient accommodation near the ICC (International Convention Centre), the NIA and the NEC.This attractive lodge has 24 comfy, modern rooms and is home to a Toby Carvery restaurant. So you can refuel after a day's business or sightseeing by tucking into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.You'll find no shortage of things to do in vibrant Birmingham. Enjoy some of the country's best shopping at The Bullring, absorb the buzz of the city's growing bar and restaurant scene, tuck into a spicy curry or watch cricket at Edgbaston. Families will also love the Thinktank Planetarium and all the chocolatey fun of Cadbury World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing