We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Urban Pie - CLOSED

Urban Pie
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Found this by chance on my fifth visit to Birmingham for a shopping spree! £2 for a breakfast bap (either sausage or Bacon) and a cuppa... Bargain. Very nice to eat. We sat outside, under a cover watching the world go by! Went back for lunch and the choices of pies are out of this world. What ever you fancy is there, your choice of side, all for a very reasonable price. I really enjoyed it. If you are out and about in Birmingham of a morning/lunchtiome I would definitely recommend a visit for breakfast at the very least.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaineP04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Can't really go wrong at £2 for either a bacon or sausage roll with a hot drink for breakfast. The guys that working working that morning were very polite and chatty and even brought our food and drinks over when ready.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lucy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Get in my hungry tum!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Tried this place on a vegetarian friends recommendation which I thought was odd maybe but we both love our food so in we went. I was very pleased deep filled pies mash vege and gravy for my hungry tummy after a marathon shop. A good variety of fillings and Mia of vege if you wanted to add. It's not posh it's pie and mash but bearly managed to finish my big plateful and they were happy give give me "more" !! Only comment was I would have like to wash it all down with a nice bottle of Birmingham made beer from the two towers brewery. You guys should talk !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was our first time we had gone to Birmingham and found it be absolutely jam packed everywhere for food, this one luckily had a few seats outside in the nice rare sun! Prices were pretty cheap cost us £12 for two pies,chips and a coke each. Food was good however on a Saturday lunch time be ready to be moved as there is a so many people trying to grab your seat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikerchica675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
194 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Does 100% what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

In the city? Fancy a pie? Then go to Urban Pie!
This place is a regular haunt for us when shopping in Birmingham (and / or when having a carbs-need following a big night out!). Food is always great and staff are always friendly. Seating is at a premium and a bit cramped, but we've always managed to get a table. A meal here is the same sort of price as you would pay for mass-produced McBurgerNando food, and there is no comparison. If you're in The Bullring, this is the best quick-food joint.

You can even take pies home to heat / cook later.

A great business model - only shame is that there aren't more Urban Pie locations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryMWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Pie also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing