We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great position”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel with 3 friends for 3 nights - girls weekend away. Rooms good size and hotel in great position for exploring Birmingham. Very close to centre but in a quiet area opposite cathedral.
Although I'd booked well in advance, rooms were not ready when we arrived after 2pm - check in time. We had to wait in reception area for more than 40 minutes.
Breakfast was good, although there was some confusion about offering a continental option. Told by one member of staff that hotel did not offer this option.
Would use again if visiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktravellingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    600
    136
    56
    38
See reviews for
391
562
122
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

we stopped at this hotel with friends for 2 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were a good size and very clean, and a great location just 2 mins, walk from Victoria square.
We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_verna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

for a family of five we got connecting rooms with plenty space, extra pillows and plenty towels. breakfast fulfilled everyones desires great selection. location was just fantastic walking distance for shopping, cinema, sightseeing, railway station and taxi and staff ever so helpful with directions even supplied maps and arranged taxi for airport, held on to our bags until we need to go to the airport. my only fault was for food the room service meant you had to collect it from the bar when it was ready instead of delivering it and adding it to our bill when checking out.

Room Tip: check in early for the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend a concert at the Aston Villa ground with my 14 year old daughter. Chose it because we wanted to be near the city centre for some retail therapy! Great location, just 5 minutes walk from New Street train station. Pleasant staff, friendly welcome, clean & comfy rooms and nice bar/restaurant area. We didn't have breakfast here as it was so close the town we could walk in and chose whatever we wanted.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoryBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Took my boyfriend to stay at the premier inn to celebrate his birthday and it was all amazing! Our room was a pleasant suprise, very clean, tidy and everything was fresh. Were able to reserve a table in the restaurant and the food was well worth the money, staff were very friendly and happy to help at anytime. Even had a few dencently priced drinks at the bar! Definately value for money and a lovely place to stay, we honestly didnt want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmiWestbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had a brilliant stay. Hotel very central and minutes from New St station/shops/restaurants. Staff were superb and always greeted us with a friendly smile which our 18 month old son loved! He particularly liked the attention from the ladies on reception and waitresses in the restaurant. Room spotlessly clean, very roomy and the breakfast is superb value for money. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsupialmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The hotel is centerally located, not far from Birmingham New Street station. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming, and offered a very good service, they were very polite. The room was very spacious, internet available (at a charge). Bathroom was large with Bath and Shower, and bed was kingsize and ver conforatble.

The only issue I had was with the restraunt, it was very noisey, loud music coming from the bar and very busy annd loud with people talking, and menu is good though a little on the pricey side in my opinion.

The hotel is a fair distance from the main nightlife, about 7 pound in a taxi, so if your here for a night out, just note its no where near nightlife area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
896 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
831 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,814 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing