We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here last January (Jan 2011) and oh my! Loved it! A huge room, amazingly comfortable bet, great bathroom. Everything is new, clean, working. I actually have no complaints at all!
And the location is the best part, if there is anything better!
Will definitely stay here again. I was in Birmingham in October and was very sad that they were fully booked for the dates I needed.
On my next visit I'm staying here again!

Room Tip: Just enjoy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    622
    140
    56
    40
See reviews for
398
582
124
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here for one night on a business trip and was very satisfied. The building has been refurbished and was bright and clean. The room wasn't huge but perfectly adequate and had also been refurbished. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good, excellent selection and the cooked offering was hot and freshly cooked despite being a buffet. The area is quiet despite being right in the city centre and I had no trouble sleeping in the comfortable bed. All in all a good Premier Inn and I'd certainly go back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilT1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Great Location right outside cathederal and not far from great places to eat and drink in the city centre. Affordable and comfortable as all Premier Inns are. Check in was quick, easy and using automated machines made it pain free and no queuing.

Breakfast finished at 9 which is a bit early in my mind and parking is a problem in that general area but good parking within 10 min walk so not too bad.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is our second stay in this hotel. Is impossible not to be impressed by the practical simplicity of the room! Simple clean room, with enough space, very clean bathroom. Not to mention the location! This time we choose to have breakfast here and we had the surprise of an excellent one (we stayed 4 days!). The first time (in spring) we had an unpleasant experience having dinner in the restaurant. Encouraged by the breakfast, we took "the risk" to have dinner again. This time the food was good, the service was good and the price was good. Congratulation! The staff in the restaurant was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Was very impressed with the location and the room we were in. There isn't any parking, but there is a multi store relatively near by as long as you know where you're going, and its under £10 for 24 hours. would defy go again. Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveholidaysallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I were on a quick visit to Birmingham to see our daughter who is presently studying there, The Premier Inn is in an ideal location for a weekend trip as it is just minutes from all the shopping on New St. and the Bull ring. We even walked to the lovely restaurants in the Mailbox 10/15 mins and on our way back discovered another Premier in the Broad St. area which we will try next time. The hotel is certainly economy but excellent value and always clean with a very customer friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was my first stay at a premier inn. I am usually a total "hotel snob", but as this time my husband and I were travelling with the children (7, and 3 months) we decided to give the cheaper option a go. To say I was pleasantly suprised would be an understatement. Never again will I pay £150 a night for another hotel when I can stay in a premier inn for £29. The computerised check in was simple and so quick. The bedroom ( a family room) was more than big enough for all of us. And the room was totally immaculate. Highly recommended, and a fantastic location too!!!!

Room Tip: Get a family room if you can, we stay in 718 which is a corner room. Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
911 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
861 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing