We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and even the Cathedral bells couldn't disturb my sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great location and even the Cathedral bells couldn't disturb my sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Right in the centre of Brum, I wa booked in via my PA and thought, oh no, what has she done when I pulled up outside and the bells were raining loudly. Triple glazed room soon put my mind a rest. Restaurant was a bit pricey, but the food was tasty and service very good. Will definitely use this again when in the area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review on Premier Inn, Waterloo street. We are pleased to hear the church bells did not disturb your sleep and that you will be returning to us on future visits. If you call ahead we can give you a room thats further away from the church bells if this is what you would prefer!

Many Thanks

Premier Inn Waterloo St Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    596
    132
    55
    36
See reviews for
386
554
120
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I brought my daughter for a shopping trip to birminghams bill ring, we stayed for 2 nights in a family room, the view from our window was of the church and was beautiful,.The staff were very helpful and very friendly and the room was clean and fresh, i can not fault this hotel and it was maybe 8 mins away from all the shopping easy walkable. Perfect for a shopping weekend..

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front the church is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Hello Stephanie,

Thank you for your recent review on Premier Inn, Waterloo street. I think it's great you've enjoyed the central location of our hotel and that you enjoyed your shopping! If you are staying with us again please call ahead and we will be happy to give you a room with the same view!

I will be pleased to pass on your comments to the team that you found them friendly and helpful

Many Thanks

Premier Inn Waterloo St Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are very clean and the beds the most comfy I have ever slept in. Easy to reach from New Street station (well within walking distance). Close to the ICC, museum/art gallery and the new library, which looks as if it will be fantastic when finished. An excellent breakfast is on offer. Worth considering the 'meal deal' which includes dinner and breakfast for £22 (current price).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Hello Jane,

Thank you for your recent review on Premier Inn, Waterloo street. I think it's great you've enjoyed the central location of our hotel and our great value meal deal! I will pass your kind comments regarding the team on to them. We hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks

Premier Inn Waterloo St Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

stopped here on march 17th and have to say from arriving to leaving we had a brilliant time ,the staff were so pleasant and the rooms were very nice ,location was also really good everything u need on the doorstep really ,the colemore bar was also great and so was the buffet breakfast what we had aswell also dined in the bar for our evening meal and have to say ive never tasted a steak like it it was devine will defo be staying at this hotel again very soon

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stantracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Hello Stantracy,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on Premier Inn, Waterloo street. I'm so pleased to hear that you've had a brilliant time in our hotel. Also thank you for your amazing remarks on the Colmore Bar& Grill. I'd definitely pass on these compliments to our restaurant team.

I hope to have you in our hotel soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I don't know how they do it, but this is another Premier which is quiet and civilised in the middle of a major city. As others have said, the location couldn't be bettered - five minutes walk from New St station , three minutes from town hall, art gallery, a little further from symphony hall, icc. Otherwise, it has the usual PI features. Staff were polite and efficient. Cooked breakfast was particularly tasty - better than I've had in some other PIs.

Room Tip: If you don't mind being on the 7th floor, it was extremely quiet up there; lifts worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairfax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review on Premier Inn, Waterloo street. I think it's great you've enjoyed the central location of our hotel and our cooked breakfast! Our team is always ready to fulfil requests for rooms and floors so if you prefer the 7th floor please don't hesitate to ask!

I hope that you will be coming back for more of Premier Inn great locations!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermanagh folk abroad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed in Premier Inn on waterloo street in Birmingham which hosts a excellent restaurant and modern bar area, all rooms have ample space, clean and modern decor. The staff were very family and helpful. Buffet style breakfast was excellent.The Inn was located in the centre of the city,within walking distance to,cinema, bullring shopping centre, restaurants, cafes and Newstreet railway station, which takes only10mins to the nec and airport. Would recommend to all ages

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear FairFax09,

Thank you so much for you review and I'm glad that you have enjoyed Premier Inn's convenient location, modern rooms and our All You Can Eat Buffet Breakfast. It's great that you have made use of the Colmore Bar&Grill and I would strongly recommend our Great Value Meal Deal to make the most of your diner and Breakfast experience. Thank you for the kind comments on our team and I will make sure everyone receives them!

I hope that you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

A nice friendly hotel - the staff are absolutely excellent. One or two slight niggles but the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. Room was a little cramped for 4 of us, but I was only using it as a place to sleep, so not really a problem. Breakfast was nice, but the restaurant was a bit noisy in the evenings so went elsewhere for evening meals. Staff very helpful and efficient

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Colin M,

Thank you for your very recent review on Premie Inn, Waterloo street. I'm sorry to hear that there were slight issues during your stay and that you found your family room a bit small. It's absolutely great news that our staff made such a great impression on you and I will make sure that I pass you comments on to our team.
Overall, I hope that we will be seeing of you in the future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing