We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

we stayed here for two nights whilst attending a wedding. staff were extremely helpful and friendly. our room was very clean and bright. bathroom was immaculate. we live in the country so expected lots of city centre noise but all of us (2 adults and 2 kid ages 6 and 7) slept soundly. we had room 506 at back of the hotel, only an air conditioning machine outside could be heard. breakfast was lovely. cooked to order. lots of choice. bread to make your own toast, crumpets, lots of choice of jams, even marmite! make your own coffees, tea etc, plenty to choose from. dinner was good and service in every area was superb. we were delighted we choose this premier inn. we travelled to birmingham from the airport with no car and it was easy. train to new street station and a quick walk round the corner to the premier inn. there is a tesco on the corner of the next street for snacks, milk etc. phone link for a taxi firm in reception. we used this taxi firm over the weekend and found them quick and reasonably priced. would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for your review Anne B, we are happy that you enjoyed you stay here at Waterloo St. and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,729 - 1,735 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

This place was an obsolete bargain in the centre of Brum. Breakfast of a high standard for the cost too.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slosh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here! Don't forget to keep your eye out for our special deals. See you again Soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My partner and I booked this hotel for a weekend break. We like city breaks but also enjoy a bit of peace and quiet. This hotel proved to be perfect. The check-in self service machine was very simple to use. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked the cathedral. It was a good sized room, very clean and had everything we needed. Particularly enjoyed the shower to wake me up in the morning. The room was quieter than I expected for a city centre hotel, most excellent. This helped us have an excellent night's sleep on both nights of our stay. We ate breakfast in the hotel on the sunday morning only. The breakfast cannot be faulted. It truly set us up for the day.
We will definitely be staying at this hotel again, don't know when but hopefully soon as it was such a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Waterloo St. We look forward to seeing you again! Remeber to keep an eye on Premier Inn.com for some excellent deals we will be having soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for 1 night in April. We booked the hotel back in Feb and got a really good price.

Its close to the shops and walking distance of the car park

The room was lovely, modern and clean. Rooms a bit smaller than other premier inns we stayed in but we were there for just the one night, So it was ok. Bathroom had a shower, it was a good shower too. It came with body/hair wash attached. So if you forget shower gel. Dont panic
Bed was comfy as were the pillows

Only small issue was the air con kept switching itself off, so during the night it got a bit warm

We had a few drinks in the bar before we went out. It was stylish and modern and good selection of drinks. Breakfast the next day was lovely. Buffet style and you eat as much or as little as you like.

Overall a good stay at this hotel and would stay again if in Birmingham

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellsbells256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Waterloo St and the Premier Inn Breakfast, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Conveniently located for the city centre, this premier inn has good size, quiet, clean, en suite rooms. Well equipped with hairdryer, towels, tea/coffee tray and tv. We stayed here for a girly weekend away and found this place ideally located for both shopping and bar hopping! There is a bar/restaurant attached to the side which offers good food for reasonable prices, the meal deal was particularly great value - 3 courses plus drink with breakfast next morning for £22. Glad we stayed here, if we make a return visit I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for your review,we are pleased to see you and your friends enjoyed your time in Birmingham and here with us at Waterloo St. Glad to hear you enjoyed our meal deal offer! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel on Friday 4th May ready for our daughters graduation. We haven't stayed in one of these hotels before and didn't know what to expect however it was very good. the staff were friendly,, the room was nice clean and had everything we needed,, the bed was extremely comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep.
We ate in the Colmore bar and restaurant and the food and service were very good. We ate off the set menu at a price of £22, this included 3 course meal, a drink and the following mornings breakfast. the portions were generous.
The location is very good and although there is no car park, the Snow Hill Station car park is not far away and was £10.50 for 24 hrs. I would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sluffwragby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here because it was a cheap hotel in central Birmingham. Having stayed I would recommend it to anyone else wanting to stay in that location as well. It does not offer the space of a 4* but I think that it does offer all the other bits I require from a hotel. The room and the bathroom were clean, the staff are friendly and the hotel is comfortable.

We paid £40.00 per night for the room and £7.95 per person for breakfast. This is cheap and the hotel offers excellent value.

If you go for breakfast avoid 8-15 to 8-45 if you can. The restaurant was very busy at this time and it's a much more enjoyable experience going either earlier or later.

My one criticism of the bathroom is that there's no shave socket - if you ask at reception then they'll lend you an adaptor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnhmrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review,were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thought it was good value for money, We have some great deals coming soon on our website,Premier Inn.com. We hope to welcome you back to Waterloo St in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,215 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,256 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,544 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing