We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveller rating
1,159
681
165
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
681
165
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenew streetsnow hill stationexcellent locationmeal dealfamily roomall you can eatnew st stationshort walkgerman marketchristmas marketgood nights sleeptrain stationbull ringroom was spotlessself servicecomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,785 - 1,790 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We arrived late and had a drink in the bar before we checked in at around 9.15pm. This was a very quick and efficient process carried out by extremely friendly staff. The room was clean, in tip top condition and well appointed with everything the average overnight traveller might need.
Despite many poor hotel buffet breakfasts in the past, I was more than happy with the offerings on this occasion and was allowed to look after myself by the completely unintrusive staff. This was actually a breath of fresh air from a city centre chain hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dale H,

Many thanks for your recent review on tripadvisor.

I will pass on your excellent comments to the rest of the team.

The All You Can Eat Premier Breakfast is a great start to the day and I'm delighted you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Quiet location, excellent staff, great breakfast. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and it is certainly one of the best Premier inns I have ever visited. It's a real flagship for the group and everything is of a very high standard. The staff without exception are very pleasant and extremely helpful. I don't think I could find a more comfortable night's sleep anywhere else in Birmingham.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very sunny & spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mummabluberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Mummabluberry,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay here Premier Inn, Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street).

We are delighted to hear that you find the hotel to be a flagship Premier Inn, All of your postitive comments will be passed on to the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed at the hotel from the 12th to the 14th of June 2012 and have no complaints. Excellent clean hotel and big comfy rooms. Close to all rail stations and right in the heart of the city. Will definately return in the future. Thanks for a great stay

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StewartLove44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

StewartLove44,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are delighted that you had a great stay and found the facilities and services to be of a good standard.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

stayed at hotel lovely and clean big room nice choice of pillows clean bathroom nice shower very quiet considering city centre staff very helpful would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Lorraine D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed 1 night 09/06/12 in room 219 (family room). Room was clean, staff were helpful. Room was quite large being a corner room and great views overlooking the church. Some low hum of buses on Colmore Row if you open the secondary glazing. Breakfast was good, we were asked if we wanted vegetarian sausage or poached egg as we sat down. We parked in Snow Hill Station carpark (£10.50 for 24 hours parking). Went to the Museum to see the Staffordshire Hoard and then onto the Black Country Living Museum. Would stay again. We paid £24 for the room and £8.25 for breakfast for the 2 of us.

Room Tip: Room 219 is a large corner family room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Sharon P,

Thank you for your recent review. It is fantastic to hear that you find the hotel perfect for a mother and daughter weekend.

We hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews