We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed here for the second year running for christmas festivities, ideally placed for the city pubs / clubs and Frankfurt market. Room usual high clean standard though this year very small compared with the massive offering last time. Interestingly for a hotel chain whose advertising campaign focuses on a hot bath after a long day, it didn't have one !! Other than that I cannot fault this Premier Inn or its ideal proximity to all thats on offer in our finest second city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FanRIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear FanRIU,

Many thanks for posting a review regarding your recent stay.

We love welcoming back returning guests!

Waterloo Street offers a mixture of rooms with baths and showers, on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact the hotel and request a room of your preference.

Merry Christmas!

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    609
    137
    56
    39
See reviews for
396
569
122
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

1 nights stay with good room and bed, convenient for train station, would stay here again! Got back at 2pm and did not hear a thing until morning. Room was clean and I would stay here again! Did not have breakfast or evening meal, so cannot comment on these aspects.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishforit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear fishforit,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay.

I hope to welcome you back here in the future and maybe experience the 'All you can eat' buffet breakfast.

Happy Christmas!

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Paid just twenty pounds to stay here right in the city centre, clean and tidy nice location friendly staff lovely bar, would have been a steal at three times the price. Also if you get chance checkout the nice pub just down the hill 'the sun' fab place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy_of_gisbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear guy_of_gisbourne,

The Saver Rate rooms are a real bonus, especially at this time of year.

I hope you enjoyed your time here in Birmingham.

All the best for Christmas and the New Year.

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Going to make this review really quick because this is an absolutely standard Premier Inn.

What makes it worth reviewing is the brilliant city centre location with everything within walking distance.

Premier Inn serve a great breakfast for £8.25 and is brilliant value and a good start to the day.

if you are looking for a good value place to stay right in the middle of Brum this is a good choice

Noise is also not a problem in this location

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear MickReynolds,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excellent location of the hotel, being i the heart of the city is an added bonus for our guests.

I hope to see you hear again soon.

Merry Christmas!

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel again. We were visiting Birmingham to do some Christmas shopping and to enjoy the sights of the City at Christmastime. The Hotel is in a very convenient location, all the staff are professional, helpful and friendly, the food at breakfast and lunch service is good quality. We will definitely be booking again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKKanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear UKKanda,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Waterloo Street. I hope you thoroughly enjoyed Birmingham at this magical time of year.

I will pass on your lovely comments to the team.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Excellent location for the Xmas market and shopping generally. Room was the usual standard and bed excellent although a few problems with the heating. Some noise from fans outside but not enough to disturb our sleep (we were offered to change rooms if there was a problem). Didn't eat in (breakfast cheaper in Wetherspoons around the corner) but bar staff polite.
Parking not that close or cheap (we knew of cheaper alternative) and double yellow lines make loading/unloading risky, wardens constantly patrolling!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear RobertS,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas Markets but I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your room. At our Premier Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy your stay and that is why we guarantee everything you need for a good night or your money back.

If you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

If your staying in B'ham and want to visit the Christmas market or go shopping in the bullring or both this hotel is in the perfect location. Just a street up from the high street and not 5 minutes from good secure parking. The rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy and quiet from external noise.There is a bar and restaurant, the breakfast was nice enough with plenty of choice at a reasonable price. All in all good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willtravelyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear willtravelyes,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us at Waterloo Street.

I hope to welcome you back here in the future.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing