We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Excellent value - took advantage of the £29 per room per night offer and the three course evening meal and breakfast offer £22 per person.The evening meal was very good,breakfast was excellent.
Room was as expected clean quiet and comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Would recommend this hotel,The service that we received was first class.The room was spotless clean and comfortable,although we would have likes more tea,coffee and milk.The location was spot on for getting about, we had booked tickets for the NIA and the Town Hall and they were only a few minutes away,Would stay at this hotel again,



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We needed a hotel that did not cost to much in the city centre.
This Premier Inn was ideal.
A short walk from Snow Hill Station, an even shorter walk to all the shops and not to far from Brindley Place and all the restaurants and bars.
A good in house restaurant and bar.
Very clean and comfortable rooms and a great breakfast next morning.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night in a family room. We slept well, had a quiet top floor room at the end of a corridor, I think. Breakfast was good value for a family of 4. Location really is central. Everything was clean and fresh. Reception staff were nice, but the breakfast staff early on Sunday morning seemed like genuinely cheerful people. Even the cook seemed chirpy and it gives you a nice feeling to see people enjoying their jobs.

Room Tip: Top floor, end of a corridor for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4ECP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here to visit the Christmas Market. Very quiet room with the usual Premier facilities - you always know what you are going to get and that should give you piece of mind. Great value for money.

Breakfast is approximately £8 each but my goodness - what super value for money. Totally serve yourself but the quality of the ingredients from cereal to pasties to hot drinks to fresh fruit to juices to the very hot and fresh cooked breakfast ....... really really good.

The staff at breakfast are outstanding. They speak to you as if your business is very much appreciated and if you ask for anything they are delighted to help.

This is a great hotel in a great location in the very middle of the city - don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Christmas market, brilliant location, quiet 4th floor room overlooking the cathedral. Usual Premier Inn facilities, clean & comfortable, friendly staff, & a great restaurant, lovely full breakfasts. We also ate there on our 2nd evening, perfect food,ambience & staff, wish we'd dined there on our 1st night!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

On Thursday 5thDecember I was marooned in Birmingham because all trains to Leeds were cancelled due to the adverse weather conditions. My first thought was to try to get a room at this hotel as I had stayed there before. When I got there all rooms were taken. But I want to thank the staff in the Reception area who did all they could to find me an alternative hotel and let me use the phone. Thank you so much. Your help was much appreciated and I will definitely use Premier Inns as my first choice if this is the kind of service they all give.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank MSF1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello,

We are only sorry we couldn't acommodate you ourselves. Being stranded in a busy city with no where to stay is a horrible thing, and we are glad you managed to find a solution. However, we do hope to welcome you back, under happier circumstances of course.

Kind regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,583 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,335 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing